We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't ask for more”
Review of Sequoia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sequoia Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Reviewed 20 April 2009

this is 1 of the nicest motels we've stayed at lately, its near the freeway, its near basicaly any chain restaurant you can ask for, its close to adventureland park were they have mini golf and go karts and other fun things, its near a mall (for the ladies). very clean rooms & a very helpful staff. We've stayed there 3 times so far this year.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MADDNESS04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequoiaInnManager, General Manager at Sequoia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Thank you for continuing to stay with us here at Sequoia Inn during your trips to Hanford! We are pleased to know that you love it here. Our team strives to maintain high standards and without our guests we would be nothing, so thank you for making Sequoia Inn your place to stay in Hanford.

Please note that Sequoia Inn has hit the “Re-set button” and we have been through a refurbishment in December 2011. So, when you stay with us again we will have flat screen TVS, new furniture, new beds with the pillow top, new linens, and much more.

Thank you for continuing to stay at Sequoia Inn and taking the time to write a review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a wonderful day,

Leighanna Staley
Sequoia Inn Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2009

This was the second time that my family and I stayed at this facility. I have two young boys and they also enjoyed their stay. The rooms are perfectly clean, the breakfast exseeds expectations, and the service was beyond helpfull.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank amandababy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequoiaInnManager, General Manager at Sequoia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for choosing Sequoia Inn as you home away from home during your visits to Hanford! We are delighted to know that your stay exceeded your expectations. Our team strives to keep every aspect of the property spotless, so we are glad to know that you find the hotel to be clean. Without our guests, we would be nothing, so thank you for making Sequoia Inn your place to stay in Hanford.

Please note that Sequoia Inn has hit the “Re-set button” and we have been through a refurbishment in December 2011. So, when you stay with us again we will have flat screen TVS, new furniture, new beds, new linens, and much more.

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a wonderful day,

Leighanna Staley
Sequoia Inn Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We had a wonderful stay and will definitely consider this hotel first next time we are in Hanford! We stayed in one of the suites and it was very, very nice! Actually, we were very surprised at how nice and comfortable the accomodations were. We were there for a huge girls wrestling meet. There were other teams staying there as well and there weren't any problems with the other guests being rude, etc. The staff was very courteous and professional! Continental breakfast was great. This location was very close to Hanford West High School, where the tournament was being held, which made it very convenient!!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cookierosie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequoiaInnManager, General Manager at Sequoia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sequoia Inn during your past visit to Hanford for the wrestling tournament! We are delighted to know that you enjoy the staff and your stay exceeded your expectations. Our team strives to maintain high standards throughout the property and pleased you see that. Without our guests, we would be nothing, so thank you for making Sequoia Inn your place to stay in Hanford.

Please note that Sequoia Inn has hit the “Re-set button” and we have been through a refurbishment in December 2011. So, when you stay with us again we will have flat screen TVS, new furniture, new beds, new linens, and much more.

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Leighanna Staley
Sequoia Inn Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

I needed a room close to All-Star therapy for treatment. the location was perfect, the cost was reasonable, the breakfast was just enough and the fact that my dog was allowed to be in my room and comfort me was rewarding. I found the staff helpful, polite and the room spotless. I am definitely going back next month.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacarmentoLynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequoiaInnManager, General Manager at Sequoia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for choosing Sequoia Inn as you home away from home during your past visit to Hanford! We are delighted to know that you enjoy the staff and our team strives to keep every aspect of the property spotless, so we are glad to know that you find the hotel to be clean. We thank you and your furry friend for making Sequoia Inn your place to stay in Hanford.

Please note that Sequoia Inn has hit the “Re-set button” and we have been through a refurbishment in December 2011. So, when you stay with us again we will have flat screen TVS, new furniture, new beds, new linens, and much more.

Again, thank you for choosing Sequoia Inn as your home away from home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Leighanna Staley
Sequoia Inn Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

We stayed at the sequoia Inn back in May and it was really nice! a little expensive, around $80, but the room was very clean and nice. The staff was great too! the only problem we had was the guest right across from us had small children that they simply couldn't control, they kept us up 'til 1am and woke us at 6am, so ask to be assigned a room away from children if you want to sleep. Alot of people who stay in Hanford and surrounding areas on the weekends are visiting Corcoran State Prison, just something to keep in mind. Sequoia Inn-great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nkay666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequoiaInnManager, General Manager at Sequoia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sequoia Inn during your past visit to Hanford! We are delighted to know that you enjoy the staff and our team strives to keep every aspect of the property spotless, so we are glad to know that you find the hotel to be clean.

I do apologize for the restless sleep you had during your stay with the noise across from you. Please note the staff has gone through rigorous training and now have new management to ensure the upmost guest satisfaction to ensure our guest’s stays are a peaceful one. For your future trip to Hanford I hope you stay with us again to see the improvements we have made since your last stay.

Please note that Sequoia Inn has hit the “Re-set button” and we have been through a refurbishment in December 2011. So, when you stay with us again we will have flat screen TVS, new furniture, new beds, new linens, and much more.

Again, thank you for choosing Sequoia Inn as your home away from home and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Leighanna Staley
Sequoia Inn Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

Hotel was great, clean, close to the facility we visited on business, comfy bed and pillows, nice staff, Ok free breakfast.
My room was right next to the reception desk AND laundry and they were doing the laundry till at least 10 PM, also front desk person was chatting with someone very loud around 11 Pm AND i had to call her and remind her it was late. My colleague next door heard no noise though and she was suprised when I told her about my experience. I would go back but would NOT take the room next to front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anja2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2007

My family and I stayed at the Sequoia Inn in Hanford the night before we were scheduled to visit Lemoore Naval Air Station. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the base (about a 15 minute drive) and its price. Additionally, we were confident in the other trip advisor reviews stating that this hotel was clean, as we were going to be arriving in late and didnt' want to have to worry about "cleaning" the room before going to bed.
Our reservation was booked and confirmed on Travelocity - Non-smoking and two queen beds. Prior to arriving I called ahead to confirm our room and was told that they couldn't give us non-smoking if we wanted two beds. The hotel then offered to move us to a King room and bring in a roll-away bed for my daughter. We accepted.
The hotel appeared to be older; however the property was clean and somewhat maintained. We thoroughly checked our room for cleanliness and even removed the sheets to check the mattress. Not even a stray hair was to be found in the bathroom!
We settled in to bed around 10:30 p.m. and by 11:00 the NOISE began. Loud door slamming, children running up and down the halls, people knocking and jiggling our door handle, yelling, greeting friends outside our room, screaming and partying (about 30 adults/children). By 12:15 a.m. we could no longer try to ignore the noise and called the front desk to complain, we were told someone would be up to handle the situation. After 30 more minutes we heard a hotel employee outside our room telling the individuals to keep it down. "She didn't have a problem with what they were doing her shift was over, but the manager would kick them out." This noise lessened and continued on until around 2:30 a.m. Needless to say we got about 2 hours of sleep because of the noise and the extremely uncomfortable beds/pillows.
We left very early the next moring and were surprised to find all these same "loud people" ravishing the complimentary breakfast table. Disgusted, we checked out and left.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Baseballfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#4 of 8 in Hanford
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hanford Inn
15.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
5.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Hanford
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Inn

Address: 1655 Mall Dr, Hanford, CA 93230-5946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range: £72 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sequoia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Rosa Rancheria proudly offers the NEWLY RENOVATED Sequoia Inn in Hanford, an attractive, affordable hotel. Our Sequoia Inn now has a charming interior decor, flat screen TVS, new beds, new linens, new furniture and much more. It includes special features such as the exercise room and outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary continental breakfast, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Sequoia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sequoia Hotel Hanford
Sequoia Hotel Hanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing