We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We strayed off our usual course of high end five diamond resorts for 8 + day family surgical emergency. Two rooms x 8 days We c”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“We strayed off our usual course of high end five diamond resorts for 8 + day family surgical emergency. Two rooms x 8 days We c”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Outstanding new @ 2-3 years young, or gorgeous, impressive new clean hotel with generous size rooms, large spacious baths, comfortable beds, just right morning hot coffee ☕️⭐️ abundant comp breakfast with solid five star clean rating. ‼️
We drive brand new cars so parking safety & security is a must. You will feel very safe here w an abundance of security cameras in parking lots.

This hotel is spotless & quiet. We were here the 5 of us in Two separate rooms over 8 days in and out while Mom was at nearby fabulous Tri-Cities Regional Center. highly recommended hospital, ER, OR and best surgeons & nurses ever.

This hotel is dog friendly but we never had a problem w any K9 guests. Sighs. Wouldn't it be lovely to say same about all human companions ?‼️


We received several expensive deliveries from family & friends over an 8 day stay & floral arrangements and everything was delivered and well accounted for. Trustworthy souls here . I wish to pass on our thanks to all hotel workers here especially to elite hotel staff Katherine Carrenal & Erica Lopez! Thanks soooo much

Safe fantastic property w the nicest front desk & housekeeping staff. Well done !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoCalSiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    82
    32
    19
    17
See reviews for
109
55
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff at the front desk are very courteous and helpful. This hotel is excellent. Most hotel that I stayed before has an old A/C unit that you control on the unit itself but this hotel has a thermostat on the wall close to the bed that you can adjust to control the unit. The room is clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Budiman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was welcoming. Entire hotel is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was ok, personnel took the time to keep it clean. Easily accessible by car. Wi fi worked fast and fine. Parking is well lit and well paved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Benoit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanford, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Hotel was very clean. Easy
Check in and out. Breakfast ok. Rooms cleans and beds comfortable. Plenty of parking. Easy access to freeway. When you first drive through area, it seems a little shady, but we felt very safe. Would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tekkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hello people this is the perfect hotel I've stayed in ,in a long time the price is right the service is outstanding and the rooms are A+ I give this hotel 5 stars and recommend it highly.The bathrooms are clean and have nice white clean towels ,the Jacuzzi is clean and works great and they have a work out room so if you feel like getting your work out on,this is the place to go we will be back soon

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here rather than pay the high prices for hotels near the Long Beach Convention Center during an Expo. This hotel was easy access to the 610 Freeway and about 20 minutes from the Long Beach Convention Center. I didn't know the area too well and it looked like mostly fast food or local strip mall restaurants nearby. Check in was easy and the room was clean and fairly large. Not much decoration on the walls as I have seen in other La Quinta's Inns & Suites which made the room seem sort of sterile. The breakfast was standard La Qunita continental. Pretty much average hotel and if I had to stay in this area again, I wouldn't have a problem staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawaiian Gardens
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
1.6 mi away
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.7 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress
Address: 12441 Carson St, Hawaiian Gardens, CA 90716-1605 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hawaiian Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawaiian Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hawaiian Gardens Hotel Hawaiian Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing