We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab b&b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Downton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hollies Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Downton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2012

we stayed at the hollies for one night and have to say it was fantastic, lovely quite area,room and ensuite was very clean,breakfast was great, would happily stay here again,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - much appreciated. Hope Henry enjoyed Peppa Pig World. Janette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed at The Hollies over the weekend and was very pleased with the high standard of their accommodation and breakfast. Very good location, close to the sea and shopping as well, very nice owners, would definetely go back again anytime :-) Monika

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you for your very kind comments and for becoming a friend on Facebook. So glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Hollies. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We were very impressed by the friendly welcome and luxury accommodation at The Hollies. Our ensuite twin bedroom was far better than most UK Hotels we have stayed at and we had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The beautiful surrounding countryside and proximity to the coast made this the ideal location for a much needed peaceful break. We especially enjoyed visiting the Beaulieu Motor Museum. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandec00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hollies and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Hollies Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollies Bed & Breakfast

Address: 31 Downton Lane | Nr Lymington, Downton SO41 0LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Downton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Downton
Price Range: £70 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well situated for visits to the New Forest. Overlooking fields and coastline between Milford on Sea & Barton on Sea. Very comfortable Twin & Double / Family rooms both en-suite. Close to Lymington and within half an hour of both Southampton and Bournemouth. Rooms have Power showers, TV & Wi-fi. Tea & Coffee making facilities. Good parking. Room rate option with continental breakfast or upgrade to full English. Perfect for a relaxing weekend, golfing break or for the business traveller. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing