We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorne Plaza Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$167
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$156
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
El Rancho Inn(Hawthorne)
US$102
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
15
65
34
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
65
34
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslax airportroom was cleanone nightafter midnightmy day staycompared to other hotelsquiet areafridgewifiparkingclerkbedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here for one night before departing from LAX. Some details:
1. Hotel is within 3 miles of LAX.
2. They do not have a shuttle so you either keep your rental car or get a car service to the airport.
3. Breakfast is not provided, but each room has a microwave and a small refrigerator.
4. Parking is free.
5. Wireless is free.
6. Rooms have cable and flat-screen televisions.
7. Mattress was firm (not like some in inexpensive places which fold like a taco when you get into it).
8. Good shower pressure and temperature.
9. AC and heat unit (self-service) in each room.

We found the rooms very clean (sheets smelled clean, carpet free of stains and vacuumed). The bathroom was similarly tidy - shower did not have any hair, all surfaces were clean, towels white/clean, toilet area clean...what can we say? For about $55/night this was pretty nice.

We would recommend to anyone...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pannipannini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The outside of the hotel isn't in the best of conditions. It's in a neighborhood that's not exactly a tourist attraction but the hotel is definitely a gem. The rooms are clean and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We checked in after midnight and they were still there to check us in. They also moved one of their cars so we could have a place to park. The towels are small and the shower head is pretty low, but it's clean and comes with a microwave, fridge, and wifi included. Within walking distance of several fast food places, small restaurants, and an Albertsons. A great deal and much cheaper than trying to stay near LAX.

Room Tip: Try for a second floor room. We could occasionally hear people walking around above us.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The room itself was fine. Your typical low cost motel type experience. Beds were clean, private bathroom, mini fridge with microwave was a plus. Tv available. One pet peeve was the shower head was so far down that I had to bend a little to wash my hair, and I'm only 5'7". Stayed here for a long weekend, price was good. Can't rate the service really because we denied service... Wasn't comfortable with anyone going into our room.... Very sketchy area. Wouldn't go out walking alone.... But to stay in for a few nights if you're traveling during the day to LA or the beaches nearby it isn't too bad.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey_rae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The only good thing about this Motel was it was clean with the exception of the mini frig and it had alot of places to eat and shop near by and the neighborhood was not bad ; The staff was rude and not helpful had requested that a light bulb be replace and was told that I would have to come down to the office and get it and replace it myself, asked for extra towels and was ignored ( thank god I happen to pack my own ). I also did not like the fact that the Office was basically outside( you had to ring a bell at an outside counter). You get what you pay for would not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel for cheap off priceline. I honestly thought when i first got there like what a bad neighborhood but after my first day it's not so bad.Staff was nice. our toilet wouldn't flush n we notified the staff right away n when we came back they had fixed it. Although we found hair in the fridge which i found disgusting but it's perfect to just get ur rest n get ready....

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdizX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews