We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager willing to work with you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have been staying here for years, when traveling. Yes there have been times when I have had to express disappointment. They worked with me to keep me as a long time loyal customer. Again we return, expecting nothing lessthan the best this location has to offer. If you do not speak up management will not be aware of their oversites. Upgrades are need . Overall I recomend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill Suit... M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach. We strive to provide quality service and meet the needs of all of our guests. We appreciate your continued business and loyalty. Thank you for your feedback about our management team and your experience. We look forward to providing excellent service during your next stay. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel all the years ago. This past weekend I was in town for a family gathering and the family chose to stay here.
Well first off the lady who checked me in was dry as the temperature ( no big deal). I get to the room and as we are dressing, my 4 year old is playing and we notice he is playing with a condom wrapper which indicate to me our room was not thoroughly cleaned ( uck). The Mirror on the wall is attached from the top only therefore it swung upon anyone touching it ( did I mention I had a 2 yr old and 4 yr old with us?). The next morning I decide to take my son down for breakfast, there was a trash can sitting in the middle of the eating area catching water from a ceiling leak. Once we check out they don't honor the senior rate I was given online when I made the reservation.
I'm done!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALLATHA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill Suit... M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for posting a review of you recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Your feedback regarding your stay has been shared with our Managers and all of our staff, so that immediate corrections can be made where possible. Thank you again for sharing and giving us the opportunity to make necessary improvements. We look forward to providing quality service and exceeding all of your expectations the next time you are in our area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here 2 nights as first stop in Los Angeles to San Francisco fly drive 10 day holiday.

Great hotel. Clean, modern, comfortable, quiet, spacious room, staff extremely attentive, lot's of car parking availability, excellent breakfast. Reasonably priced close to airport and the attractions of LA, ie. Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Barbara. We chose a King bed which was more than adequate for myself, wife and 9 month old baby on same bed though had a sofa bed in room if needed.

Car vital if staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill Suit... M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach. We truly appreciate the positive feedback regrading your stay. We are very glad that our property and your stay lived up to the high standards that we strive for at Marriott hotels. We are glad that you our location provided you to conveniently see the wonderful sights and sounds that Los Angeles has to offer. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here recently for three nights on a work trip and was very disappointed. The bedding on the bed in the room was put on inside out and the sheets had many holes in them. The carpet was stained all over, and the lampshades were busted to where they wouldn't hang straight. The air conditioning seemed very strained and never got the room that cool, and the bathtub had cracks/scratches everywhere.

The beds were not comfortable, and I would have slept on the couch but the noise from the hallway was too much to sleep through that close to the door. The workout room is very small, and is located like a glass aquarium near the front desk so everyone walks by and looks in at you as they walk through, which felt odd. If my company hadn't booked me here, I would have definitely stayed elsewhere. Not what I'd expect from a Marriott.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laxhw, Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for posting a review of you recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Your comments have been shared with the Operations Managers and Team, so immediate corrections can be made where possible. Thank you again for sharing and giving us the opportunity to make improvements. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years - and I was really disappointed to see that it has lost it's spark. The rooms were dirty - the bedding was torn - the carpet was full of stains - the towels hard as a rock. Then there was the free breakfast. My have they made cut backs! Fewer and fewer items than they used to have. No juice - no flavored yogurts - horrible styrofoam plates. Has really gone downhill. What a shame - I used to really like this place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank irishlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laxhw, Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and for the repeat business over the past few years. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced on this most recent visit. We are sharing your comments with the Operations team to ensure immediate corrections are made to cleanliness issues you mentioned. We were surprised at your comments regarding cut backs made at breakfast as we recent updated our menu to include more choices at breakfast at a significant increased cost to the hotel. In general, the feedback has been very positive about the additions that we have made in this area. Juice has remained as a standard item from the old menu to the new and we have a permanent dispenser available on the buffet line for guests to help themselves. Greek yogurt has also been added as an upgraded item and we always have fresh fruit to add for additional flavor options. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Marriotts are my favorite chain... predictable and nice. This place was no exception. The room was comfortable and nice, the service was good, the location was great (airport, for us, as a one night layover stay). Left too early for breakfast, but there was the option of a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laxhw, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach. We appreciate the positive feedback on your stay and Marriott hotels in general. We are glad that our property lived up to what you have come to expect from our brands. Hopefully, next time you will have a little more time to stay and enjoy our complimentary breakfast during your visit. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for you loyalty to Marriott for you lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our group of 3 stayed 2 nights (March 28-29 2014). Our room was supposed to be a 'suite'- 2 beds and a sofabed and technically that is what we got. But, space-wise, the sofa folded out onto the ends of the 2 beds, so movement in the room was difficult. The room smelled of old cigarettes. Breakfast was a highlight- scrambled eggs, selection of coffee flavors, sausage, make your own waffles, cold cereals, yogurt, fruit , pastries. It was the biggest meal of the day for us. Very well located for our purpose, but there are other options I will try next time.

Room Tip: The room across the hall was a true suite- larger foyer and the sofabed was there. Much better arran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank got-the-pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laxhw, Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with the size of your room. In general, all of our rooms are approximately 30% larger than a standard hotel room. We understand that even with this extra space that the room still does tend to get tight in size once the pull out sofa bed is being used. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at breakfast. We recently updated the menu to provide more options to our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Address: 14620 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250-6656 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne)
Region: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: £91 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Hawthorne, California, combines stylish décor with thoughtful amenities. Set in an ideal location just minutes from Manhattan Beach, Los Angeles and LAX Airport, our Hawthorne, California, hotel features a re-imagined lobby with flexible spaces to work and relax while taking advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Guests will love spreading out in our spacious Manhattan Beach suites while enjoying flat-screen TVs and bedding that complement the convenient luxuries such as mini-refrigerators, wet bars and microwaves. Comfortable beds with luxurious linens and piles of pillows make our Manhattan Beach suites the perfect place to wind down. Our hotel in Hawthorne, California, provides guests the perfect start to every day with complimentary breakfast featuring a variety of fresh, hot and healthy options. An all-suite hotel infused with stylish spaces at an affordable rate, our Manhattan Beach hotel invites you to find the comforts of home on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing