We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed staying at the ayres hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at your hotel two different times and both times our stay was very easy. We were there for a convention. Location was great, hotel was clean and quiet and service was excellent. They even included breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Not much to add! I was very impressed with the staff and and how beautiful the rooms were!
Location was perfect and accessible to a variety of shopping.
That I had to be away from home for this many days your establishment made it easier.
Thank you soo much

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmarta1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Mmarta1965,

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently .Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your stay. We are very pleased to know you found your stay to be wonderful as well as conveniently located. Thank you also for complimenting our team. We truly strive to provide exceptional guest service. We cannot wait to welcome you again!

Sincerely,

Dave Lagarce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I wrote a raving review on this hotel a year ago - it offered top quality service and clean rooms. I was excited for our return only to find it a complete disappointment. The staff is poor, the rooms are dismal, the vending machines don't work. Its a super 8 quality at most -

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Schuda,

Thank you for your candid review on TripAdvisor and for giving us another chance to "wow" you. Your feedback is appreciated and we deeply apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We value guest input and invite you to please contact us to discuss further details and see if there are ways we can improve our offerings and accommodations. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to show you how exceptional a stay with us can be.

Sincerely,

Dave Lagarce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Recently I stayed at your hotel for my niece's wedding. Overall, my stay was enjoyable. There was one member of your staff that stood out more than the others and that staff member was part of your cleaning staff. I was wandering around the first floor looking at the paintings and such, the housekeeper was walking by and asked if i needed assistance in located anything in particular. I replied that I was merely looking around. She took the time to tell me about the paintings being mostly russian artists and about the three graces statue and the other statue being a replica of a statue from a fountain in Italy? (she knew the name ,but, alas, I do not remember what she said) She also informed me that there were some photos hanging in the other hall that I may find interesting and I did. I was quite amazed that your housecleaning staff would be so informative. I wish I remembered her name, but I do not. This is extremely politically incorrect of me to say, but she was a white lady. Although this is very un-pc, I am sure it will help to narrow down who I am speaking about. (in case, Ayres management reads these reviews)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I'm staying here this weekend for a girls trip to LA. We have a room on the first floor with a door that. Opens to the courtyard. The hotel has free wifi, free parking, is 8 mins from LAX (no airport shuttle unfortunately), 20 minutes from Rodeo Dr, there is a hotel shuttle that will take you to Manhattan Beach- we went but there wasn't much to see, I wasn't impressed. Directly across the street Is Bed Bath and Beyond, Costco, McDonalds, loads of other resurtants and grocery stores are very close. The hotel room. was very quiet with no noise from other guests, comfortable bed and lovely furnishing. I paid $159 on Priceline and feel I got an amazing deal. The girls and I are having a great time here but I would love to come back with my husband and the kids. Hotel room includes small microwave and mini fridge that Is not stocked at all so it can be used to keep your own items cold.

Room Tip: I usually don't want to be on the first floor but is this case I loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Have a very nice stay in April at the Ayres Hotel in Hawthorne. Check in was very smooth and the staff extremely pleasant and professional. The hotel was very kind to us and upgraded our room. Had a wonderful night of sleep in a comfortable bed. The room was nicely appointed. Would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We arrived late on a Friday night from the East Coast and were greeted with a friendly smile and useful information. We were staying for my son's graduation from college and had no idea how to navigate the area. The young man at the counter took the time to explain 3 different options for traveling to the Hollywood area. He was very patient and most helpful. Check in was a breeze and the room was spacious and very clean. We had requested a room on the back of the hotel and it was quiet every night. The hotel is very attractive on the outside as well as the inside. It has an old world charm to the decor and we were impressed with all aspects. Would highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Chris S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you found your room accommodations to be spacious and very clean. Thank you as well for complimenting our amazing team. We truly strive to provide excellent service. We appreciate the recommendation and cannot wait to have you stay with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

Dave Lagarce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
1.5 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
792 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
732 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne

Address: 14400 Hindry Ave, Hawthorne, CA 90250-6740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: £139 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach/LAX. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach/LAX are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers,microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, microwaves, and hairdryers. Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Manhattan Beach, CA has to offer. Dine at the acclaimed Matisse Restaurant, located in the hotel, which offers American cuisine infused with rich European flavors while taking in the luxurious ambiance of the hotel, including an incredible split staircase. Go out and experience the beach life while riding the South Bay Bicycle Trail starting nearby at Manhattan Beach, trailing all along the coast to beach cities like Venice Beach and Santa Monica. And you'll be glad to know that Los Angeles International Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel Hawthorne Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing