We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, bathroom and halls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca,NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, bathroom and halls”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I loved the room and bathroom. Seriously loved them - wish they were what I had at home! updated, clean and modern. We had a 6am flight the day of departure and the staff was great about getting us a to go bag of breakfast food and letting us take apples and bananas in preparation for missing breakfast the next morning. I do appreciate the ongoing beverages at Hampton's. A good hotel for flying out of LAX.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorge_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
-Sana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    296
    94
    26
    10
See reviews for
309
197
52
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed the night before our flight. It's not in a great neighborhood, but the hotel was everything you expect from a Hampton Inn, including the cookies. The airport shuttle is shared with the other hotels across the street, and runs every half hour. Worked out great for us.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneygirlMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback that you have provided about my property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
-Sana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Leon Springs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel so we would not have to catch the shuttle in the morning and worry about missing the flight with the traffic. Very convenient to airport, but schedule yourself 30 min earlier than you think. Traffic was bad.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you that you like our Shuttle services and we are trying to make it even more better. Traffic in LA is always like that. Again thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
-Sana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel offers a shuttle but you do need to call them at some times, we arrived at 0600 and we had to call but they arrived as quickly as possible. the driver was very helpful.
Arrived very tired and tried to book in very surly receptionist told me that I would have to pay more to check in at that time. I told her that our travel plans had changed so we got in a lot later than anticipated, she then advised me that I was a "no show" and had been charged and she wasn't sure that we could have the room WHAT I was thinking. She then took a really long phone call whilst I was standing there with my 75 year old mother and my 12 year old son and told me how difficult it was to reinstate my booking. Not once did she empathise, not once did she smile.
The breakfast was adequate, if you like tasteless omelette and convenience type foods, after 3 weeks travelling I had had enough of it but the remainder of the family were happy . Fresh fruits yoghurts bagels and coffee are ok. I wanted tea but obviously they don't have a dedicated water urn so the hot water tasted of watery coffee, not nice.
We were not offered any assistance with our bags to our room even though the receptionist noted we had lots of bags so my daughter manoeuvred the trolley alone, great customer service huh! and on leaving the gentleman, and I use that term lightly, didn't even say goodbye and offer assistance either.....
On the upside the room was clean, nicely decorated and had some nice amenities. And my request for a slightly later check out was agreed.

I would stay again, after all that but just hope that both receptionists had a better day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebonyqueen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience that our front desk had caused you, Everyday we are working very hard to make our guest experience better. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will consider us when booking in the LAX area.

-Sana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel the evening prior to our flight. We picked it because we like the Hampton Inn and this is close to LAX and offers free parking which is rare. Helpful staff, rooms are fine. Price is average but we used our HH points to cut costs.
The part of town is not the greatest but nothing close to LAX is.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nesser68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will consider us when booking in the LAX area.
-Sana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friant, California
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Our group of 20 youth stayed here on our way overseas and the staff at the Hampton were exceptional! Raylene went over and above with premier customer service! She made sure the shuttle could handle our group to the airport and arranged the time if departure, she then had 20 breakfast bags made for our long flight. She allowed us to have pizza in the breakfast lobby area that evening and helped us pick the right place to order it from. The hotel was clean and welcoming. Made our stay perfect! Thank you Raylene and staff for going the extra mile to make our stay so enjoyable! And to our shuttle driver who handled our group of 20 with all our luggage with joy! Great staff, free breakfasts, and free shuttle! A combination you can not beat!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LindaKayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback that you have provided about our property. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will consider us when booking in the LAX area.
-Sana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Super staff, clean and fresh rooms. All the qualities you would expect at Hampton Inn. Location was comfortable and access to eateries was fair. Shuttle from airport to hotel took a bit longer than expected but then again, it is LAX!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sana-GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your time to write a review on this website about your experience at our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next stay.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
LAX Area
No photo provided
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#84 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne
Address: 11430 Acacia Ave, Hawthorne, CA 90250-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport/Hawthorne hotel and enjoy a fantastic location only three miles from Los Angeles International Airport. This welcoming hotel offers great connectivity via the nearby major highways, I-405 and I-105 and the Green Line. Enjoy easy access to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland and Universal Studios and numerous businesses and corporate headquarters, including Boeing and FedEX. Visit the beautiful beaches of Santa Monica and Manhattan and enjoy fantastic shopping at the South Bay Galleria and Del Amo Mall. For your convenience, free parking is available onsite and a complimentary shuttle service runs from the hotel to LAX.Settle into a comfortable, air-conditioned guest room at this LAX hotel and feel at home with a variety of thoughtful amenities, including a mini-refrigerator and a microwave. Stay connected at the spacious desk with free WiFi and watch the LCD TV. Start your day with a delicious variety of hot and cold favorites at Hampton’s free hot breakfast buffet, buy snacks in the 24-hour Suite Shop and enjoy free tea and coffee in our bright and stylish lobby, at any time of the day or night. Print your boarding pass in the free, 24-hour business center and hold a conference or event in the hotel’s modern meeting room. After a long flight, energize with a workout in the free fitness center or relax in the heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing