We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town charm near the big town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landhaus Hotel Waitz
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lammerspiel
Reviewed 15 October 2011

It's a pretty, quaint hotel. It's outside of Muhlheim in Lammerspiel, but there are frequent buses to Muhlheim and it costs about 1 Euro. Lammerspiel is a little town with a couple of great local bars (that serve delicious food), a Chinese/Thai place, and a grocery store all within easy walking distance of the hotel.

There are tennis courts and a hotel bar/restaurant with delicious food and great prices. Coming from the US I was expecting the hotel prices to be above average, but it was consistent with the rest of the town. Also, I learned the locals enjoy going to the hotel's restaurants. One of the bars at the hotel (there are several) allows smoking. It's the only bar in Lammerspiel that allows that.

The room itself was fine. The beds were comfortable and the windows were huge. It smelled a bit funky (like an old building sometimes does) but nothing to be concerned about. There is some art decor throughout the hallways that is fun to look at.

All staff were welcoming, but if you're looking to get around the only method they ever suggest is via taxi. After about a day there I learned I could get almost anywhere via bus+train, and saved myself significant cash... It was weird how the staff would only ever say "taxi". The hotel has their own taxi cars so maybe it was just a money revenue thing. Don't ask their advice in that aspect. Go ask a local at the bar.

Personally, it was a really good experience. The only negative was that it is outside of town - you get a great small town atmosphere (the locals are very welcoming), but to go sightsee you either need transportation.

Room Tip: Go for second floor or above. Nice view of the sunset/sunrise above the houses.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Landhaus Hotel Waitz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2008

The outside aspect it’s ok, but, coming in, you can realize that it is not new and it would need some maintenance. The furniture are quite old and it’s essential. In addiction the cleanness it’s acceptable but not perfect. Just to summarize, I can tell that isn’t the kind of hotel for which you could pay 100 € per night.
The breakfast is good and it is located in a very quite but the flip side is that there you can’t reach any pub or location where you can enjoy the evening.
To reach Frankfort airport you can catch the train in Hanau (it takes between 25-45 minutes, it depends on the services). I had the trip between the hotel and the rail station by taxi and it coasted 22 €.
The breakfast was ok and it has a good restaurant but I don’t know the price list.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank asinello76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 267Heike_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gafra2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank travel-nadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lammerspiel
3.7 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Frankfurt/Offenbach
1.8 mi away
i-Motel
i-Motel
#1 of 5 in Obertshausen
35 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
#3 of 28 in Offenbach
389 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Gartenhof
#4 of 4 in Muhlheim am Main
2 reviews
19.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schloss Rettershof
Romantik Hotel Schloss Rettersho...
#1 of 6 in Kelkheim (Taunus)
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Hotel Waitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Hotel Waitz

Address: Bischof-Ketteler-Str. 26, 63165 Lammerspiel, Muhlheim am Main, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Muhlheim am Main > Lammerspiel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lammerspiel
Price Range: £94 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landhaus Hotel Waitz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hospitality in our 4-star Landhaus Hotel is unique. The Landhaus Hotel Waitz offers individual hospitality concepts for people who want to place their requirements in good hands. We are a family-run hotel with a long-standing tradition, yet our interior is characterised by decidedly modern features. Classic elements and contemporary furnishings give the overall appearance an unmistakable character, in a property that is spread over 10,000 square metres. And all this right at the heart of the Rhine-Main region. One of a kind! Here you will find the time to rediscover and create a new dimension. Relaxing, creative, enjoyable and diverse. Come on over and make yourself at home! Whether you are visiting us for weddings, family parties, conferences, seminars or simply to eat and find a bed for the night: we are your home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landhaus Hotel Waitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing