We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Mimi's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimi's Cafe
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
south florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Been to several Mimi's around the country this is by far the worst one I've been to. Ordered the eggs benedict, the sauce was bland the potatoes were cold. The coffee was average at best. Don't waste your $$$$'s here

Helpful?
Thank canesfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good choices”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Had a late breakfast on a Saturday. Many choices and my veggie eggwhite scramble was very good. Our server was helpful and friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Disappointed in this Mimi's”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I have eaten at the Mimi's restaurant in Phoenix, AZ several times and have always been impressed by the quality and variety of food served there, and the service. However, this location was a disappointment compared to the Phoenix site. The menu variety is much smaller, and the food was bland. I was quite surprised and disappointed. I ordered their soup and salad combo and my wife had a dinner salad, and both of us commented on how average the food was compared to the location we normally go to.
Will pass on this location in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, California, United States
1 review
“HAYWARD,CA. MANAGER SUCKS!!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Ordered turkey meal which cost $12.00 and felt that the portion served was not enough. Requested to talk to manager to complain, however, manager was not helpful, stated that portions were "weighed" . I have eaten this meal before and I know for a fact that the portions were larger than what I received this visit. The manager was not interested or concerned stating there was nothing he could do. A couple of more slices would have been enough to satisfy my complaint, but rather than enjoying my meal, I felt like I wanted to leave this restaurant. The manager was insensitive and did not attempt to appease my small request. Poor service skills!!! He definitely needs management training.
We left with a feeling of not ever wanting to return to Mimi's in Hayward again. The pricey cost for a small meal portion left a bitter taste in my mouth.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reynaldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Agree -- service a problem and food just so so”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I wanted to like this Mimi's Cafe as I have eaten at another one and loved it -- I ordered a salad and my husband had the meat loaf -- The food was really not that good and the service worse -- My salad was mostly iceberg lettuce and a good bit wilted -- When we arrived we had planned to get dessert but after poor food and service thought we would have a better dessert picking one up from grocery store --

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southgal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing