We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Marina, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Helpful, friendly staff, clean room, very comfortable bed, good breakfast, free parking and internet. Did not use the pool but although small was clean. There is guest laundry available. Very secure. Close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NatalieZ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    146
    46
    17
    8
See reviews for
143
84
35
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Yeah, it's a tad pricy for a mid grade hotel, but everything is "pricey" in the Bay Area. At least this hotel is CLEAN and well maintained. It's away from any major freeway so not much road noise. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weiser, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Hampton meets all expectations. But the location is excellent if you are meeting in Oakland, then Pleasanton and then San Jose. The freeway is just a few minutes away and street traffic is relatively light.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

this hotel, as with all Hampton's I have stayed at, has an amazing breakfast. They have good rooms all with refrigerators which is very nice for families. There is about a mile walk to mass transit with only two or three stops to the Oakland stadium. You can continue on to the heart of San Francisco which we loved visiting. I will say there are just a couple restaurants nearby, within walking distance, but it was a nice quiet stay for the week we stayed there. I would recommend staying there again. This was our second trip staying at the same hotel about 11 months apart.

Room Tip: Convenient to mass transit, clean rooms and refrigerators with lovely breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommaT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very clean hotel, early check in was accommodated, foam pillows were in the room prior to arrival (did not have to ask), staff was very friendly and helpful at check in and when looking for a place to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WendyDeckard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daven B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week for a family reunion and wedding at the
end of July/beginning of August. The hotel is very clean and quiet.
It is a short drive to the Hayward BART station, which makes
it a relatively convenient location for a couple of trips into San Francisco.

The staff members at this hotel are top-notch. They paid
attention to every detail, which was much appreciated.
I would especially like to compliment Clarise, who worked the
front desk most evenings during our stay. She was extremely
helpful with restaurant recommendations, driving directions
and excursion suggestions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daven B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed some of the amenities we provide for our guests. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very clean, peacefull stay, the breakfast was good but not alot to choose from.. Nice size rooms, my room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, fell asleep fast and slept well.. The hotel staff was nice and very helpful.. The only down side is it is not close to alot in the area, about an hour to San Fransisco thru alot of traffic and toll bridges..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daven B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
1.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward

Property: Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
Address: 24137 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oakland - Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hampton Inn Hayward Ca
Hayward Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing