We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Would Return”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I've never stayed in or been to Hayward before and was surprised at how nice it is. It reminds me a lot of Santa Barbara, the typical coastal town.

This hotel is very pleasent, clean and safe feeling and the breakfast was good with the exception of the eggs which seemed a bit "out of an emergency prep can" in consistency. :)

The staff are great and I would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stinkerpotsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    146
    46
    17
    8
See reviews for
143
84
35
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
quartz hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Clean accessible hotel. Close to Cal State East Bay which was the purpose of our visit to Hayward. Quiet. Clean modern furnishings, not dated. Good complimentary breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Hayward area. Also, a quick easy drive into San Francisco.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Madeleine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel provided a nice room, friendly & helpful staff, and a convenient location. It's not a resort, but it gets the job done. The coffee was hot and fresh at 2 AM when I arrived, and the breakfast staff kindly helped out when I had some trouble. An excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles area, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I liked the hotel a lot, however, the heating/cooling mechanism was not quickly responsive to my efforts, and the room was alternatively too cold or too hot. Breakfast was very disappointing and much too limited....everything was high carb/high calorie. Oatmeal, fruit and coffee were good. It was nice to have coffee/tea, etc., available at night. Facilities were quite comfortable and very clean; all personnel were very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Attended conference in The City, had very good accommodations, close proximity to BART, excellent instructions by staff on location of BART station. Overall a VERY nice way to do business in The City. I'll be using it again, and again, and......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very quick check in, nice and clean room ready when I arrived. I enjoyed the free breakfast. And the staff was really nice and accommodating. It was nice to have a pool and work out room available for my use.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here three nights on our anniversary trip and all three nights the rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and the coffee/tea hot! On our first night, Cathy at the front desk gave us a complimentary gift package when she heard we were on our anniversary trip. Thanks Cathy!

We wish there was more vegetarian options on the menu... 2/3 morning the hot breakfast eggs had meat in the eggs, but that's only a minor concern as there are so many good restaurants around.

Room Tip: Bay side is closer to the airport and might be a bit noisier...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kravman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
1.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward

Property: Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
Address: 24137 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oakland - Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hampton Inn Hayward Ca
Hayward Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing