We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
631 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel! The staff were average. The room was very clean and contemporary. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was better than typical Hampton. We loved the contemporary breakfast area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    149
    47
    20
    8
See reviews for
148
85
36
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Room was clean and close to major freeways. The bed was comfortable and the internet was free. There are a lot of restaurants and fast food establishments in the area as well. Breakfast is served here in the mornings. There are hot items and not just the bread and bagels most places offer. I tried some of the breakfast and it wasn't outstanding, but for free? The price will definitely be right for many people and it is always nice to have the option available. This is a great place to stay from Oakland Airport. It's a fairly short drive away. I would definitely prefer staying at this location again over staying in Oakland. There are other hotels in the area priced similiarly, like a Days Inn that is fairly close, but this hotel is definitely a notch above the rest. Cleaner, offering free breakfast, free internet, and nice rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Staff are Wonderful !!! i truly enjoy my Hotel.experience if Your Visiting the area i would recommend Hampton inn Hayward it's GREAT, I would suggest this Hotel to everybody who wants to enjoy a family friendly hotel who staff great you with a Smile and Great customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our stay was brief but a quality experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. We will be returning when visiting in the Bay Area. Location is convenient to BART and the downtown Hayward businesses.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great location, good weekend rates. Along with usual Hilton perks like free continental breakfast and free internet. I booked a Sunday night along with the weekdays - weekend rates are a steal. Great location - take a hike up the trail in the park starting right across the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Santanu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Always enjoy, very consistent.Try to stay at Hampton whenever we can. The staff is always helpful. Beds are great. Rooms clean and well presented. Enjoy the daily paper, complimentary breakfast. Staff is always helpful when looking forward to having a bite to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I had stayed at a Hampton Inn before and I had a great experience. This was my second visit. I highly recommended it is an excellent chain of hotel and they do take care of any problem you have. I had to stay extra days and it was not a problem even though they were almost sold out and I still got a good rate. They make you feel welcome and that's important. Every afternoon they bake cookies for there guess, I loved it, coffee is always available 24hrs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank odalysp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward

Property: Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
Address: 24137 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oakland - Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hampton Inn Hayward Ca
Hayward Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing