We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely beer”
Review of Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills
Ranked #3 of 303 Restaurants in Hayward
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely beer”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Just had the beer but they were excellent. Sunday night and the place was fairly quiet. Had their stout and my hubby had the red. Very tasty both of them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bondoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    86
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Neighborhood haunt”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The menu is perfect for a brew pub, and the outside seating is a treat for Hayward. On busy, yet not too busy 'B' street. The beers and grub compliment the people watching just fine. Half of the beers made here are tasty, the other half... well, not of my liking, but that doesn't mean you won't like it. Give them a try. Great staff, fun bartenders, and patrons always seem to be there for a good time. Family friendly as well.... however, it can get a little loud.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chumsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Living off the past”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Many years ago
When Buffalo Bills first opened It was one of the first Brew Pubs in Hayward. It was fresh and different a real trend setter. Now some twenty years later little to nothing has changed. The menu has remained virtually the same except he prices have gotten much higher. There is a stable of beers on hand but again they have pretty much remained the same. The place still draws a crowd attesting to its love by the beer locals but it is noisy and at times rather hectic. It is still worth the occasional visit I would just not expect too much from it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Overall really good!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Location is great, the movie theaters are across the street, and there is overall plenty of parking in different lots throughout the downtown. We loved the pesto pizza; is the best!! They brew their own beer which is pretty good too. The only thing is that I think the place is a bit too small. We were seating in a table by the door because there is not a lot of seating and it was a bit off setting wise, not to mention the next table was too close to us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
883 reviews
547 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Bad bar food”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were visiting a friend who had just moved to the area. We were going out to dinner at another restaurant that was closed on Sunday night but saw Buffalo Bills and it looked very popular. We figured it must be good since there was a crowd. Sadly, we were wrong. Had a caesar salad and wings to start. Both were just average. Ordered pizzas for the main course and they were terrible. Very bland with little sauce. The service and atmosphere were good, but all 3 people in my group agreed that we would never come back because the food was so bad.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Bills also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing