We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day at the park”

Garin Regional Park
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Hayward
Attraction details
Hayward, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A day at the park”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I've been there several times over the years and always enjoyed the park for the picnicking etc, but recently learned of all the hiking trails that run through the park. Some of the views are great and with our almost always outdoor weather, even better!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, ca
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“take a look at old Hayward”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

beautiful huge park.....cattle in parts ofit, you can take an easy walk, or do one over a lot of hills

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank alcojunkyarddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California, United States
2 reviews
“Fishing Trips”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband Scott and I go fishing here all the time. It is really nice here. we walk the trail too. I think this park would be a great experience for anyone. During the summer you can even go swimming.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoriSilvaMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hikes”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A pretty nice hiking area with a mixture of terrains (from Oak Woodland to grassy chaparral with some more densely wooded riparrian areas). Some of the hills have great views of the South East Bay Area and on clear days you can see the bridges and the bay.

Get here early (~9 ish) to avoid the heat and sometime the ranger station will not be manned so you can avoid the $5 (I think) parking fee.

A great plus is that you can take your dog on a leash for all the trails!

Sometimes the cows seem a little aggressive or won't want to get out of the way.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cardott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“nice family park”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

great trails into hayward hills for walking or biking ! picnic and playgrounds and also a creek runs through it great family location

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oaklandball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Garin Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing