We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Prospective Visitors are Criminals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All Prospective Visitors are Criminals”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I tried to make a reservation at this hotel, where I have stayed occasionally over the past several years. Unlike past vists, this hotel now wants to put an additional $100.00 hold on your credit/debit card for "incidentals.". This is for an $80 room. Best Western was not helpful and would not intervene, saying this rogue operator can set his or her own rules. Needless to say, I easily found a nice room without the $100 hold for "incidentals" nearby..

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Walt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    87
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
65
58
17
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san bernardino, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

had a horrible experience at budget inn of Hayward, called best western got a friendly, courteous reservation specialist that helped us out of a horrible hotel situation with the budget inn. immediately we had a room and friendly hotel staff to welcome us and a much needed hot bath. and the hotel was great after such a horrible experience, thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Room is big and not cramped. The hotel is right next to a busy highway and my room was on that side side. Traffic is noisey all night long but might be much better on the other side. The breakfast is a good - hot sausage, eggs and waffles - but it never changes. Could spice it up a bit. The room was clean and the staff is very nice and very helpful. The bed was great, nice and firm. The WiFi internet was poor. Hard to get on and stay on and sometimes I could get email but not send or go to websites.(not my computer). No cable port so forced to WiFi. Room was very close to lobby so distance could not be an issue. Given all that I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was there on business for a few weeks. My wife joined me the first 2 weeks. She was able to get out and about for food and shopping while I was at work. The hotel was in a good location for work and to find good places to eat. The room was clean and quiet and the staff treated me well. The breakfast room was good with a kind lady serving up the food if needed. Thank You.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank paulandtencha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was not pleases with the internet speed or ability, very slow at peak hours, slow enough to time out. I have not had this problem at other BW Hotels so it is not my computer i use for my work needs. Room was not filthy but needed some wall cleaning in areas. Breakfast was decent. Not a bad place to stay for the money charged. Kind of a rough neighborhood but experienced no problems in that regard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This property is OK but it isn't up to Best Western Plus Standards. The WiFi was marginal at best and I had it required extra efforts on my part to get the access code. Finding the Breakfast room again required extra effort on my part and I noticed that the breakfast room started closing just a bit before the advertised 9:30 AM. As they were closing (early) a guest arrived for breakfast and had to exert a bit of pressure to be accommodated. None of this was terrible but was far below what I expect in a Best Western Plus. The property was what I expect from a BW, not a BW+ and the staff was a notch below any BW. Nothing was terrible and it was still at least as good as I've come to expect from a Ramada, Quality Inn or Comfort Inn. The room was clean & comfortable with everything in operational condition. The price was amazingly low for the general San Francisco Bay area so it was still a great value.

Room Tip: Make the extra effort at check-in to get WiFi access codes and the location/hours/etc of any facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C2H5OHFresno_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHayward, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Please visit us in a few months to see our newly renovations.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice staff, good central location, close to freeway. Mysterious substance came forth from whirlpool jets in bathroom, used dental floss found on bathroom floor. Breakfast just ok, had semi-synthetic tasting egg-omelette things, cold sausage.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidWestLinn_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHayward, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear David:

Thank you for your guest review of our Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We would also like to take the time to apologize for your inconvenience. We are currently looking into your issues and why your standards were not met. our property is currently undergoing small renovation which requires the water to be shut off when supply restored you may get a back wash effect from boilers. We will be sure to correct issue so that this will not happen again. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
5.0 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
Address: 360 W a St, Hayward, CA 94541-4857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Motor Inn, popular guest amenities; located on the eastern shore of San Francisco Bay, 6 miles south of Oakland Airport. The hotel is situated nearby to Oakland and to many corporate locations at the Hayward Business Park. Hotel guests can cheer on the Oakland Raiders at the Network Associates Coliseum or visit the Oakland Zoo and Lake Chabot all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Hayward Hotel Hayward
Best Western Hayward
Hayward Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing