We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The purpose of my stay was a business trip. I was greeted by the hotel staff promptly and in a friendly manner. The room was spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed. The hotel was clean and well maintained, and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rabrannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is in Hayward California...not the best area but the hotel is very nice. The rooms were a surprise to me when I walked in. They are very nice especially for the price. I liked the TV and having a room with a fridge and microwave. The staff were friendly and cleaned the room very well. It was nice staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Was ok stay..Right by I 880 exit so there is alot of street noise on A St.Be sure and check your refer when you get to your room as mine in 312 wasn't working.It was quickly remedied with a room change.The entrance is on a side street and a little tricky to get in.The BART and buses are 1 mile east,easy to get to.FYI DO NOT eat at famous Daves on Winton ST,the food was cold over priced and way to much rub/seasoning on it.Anyway,hotel was good no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jacky I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Have used this motel for years when I go to the Bay Area. I'm warmly greeted by caring staff. Great location---easy freeway access, close to shopping and a variety of restaurants. Room rates are reasonable at any time of year. There is an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub available for guest use. The Breakfast Room offers a variety of pastries, bagels, and breads, as well as waffles, sausage or bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I tried to make a reservation at this hotel, where I have stayed occasionally over the past several years. Unlike past vists, this hotel now wants to put an additional $100.00 hold on your credit/debit card for "incidentals.". This is for an $80 room. Best Western was not helpful and would not intervene, saying this rogue operator can set his or her own rules. Needless to say, I easily found a nice room without the $100 hold for "incidentals" nearby..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Walt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

had a horrible experience at budget inn of Hayward, called best western got a friendly, courteous reservation specialist that helped us out of a horrible hotel situation with the budget inn. immediately we had a room and friendly hotel staff to welcome us and a much needed hot bath. and the hotel was great after such a horrible experience, thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Room is big and not cramped. The hotel is right next to a busy highway and my room was on that side side. Traffic is noisey all night long but might be much better on the other side. The breakfast is a good - hot sausage, eggs and waffles - but it never changes. Could spice it up a bit. The room was clean and the staff is very nice and very helpful. The bed was great, nice and firm. The WiFi internet was poor. Hard to get on and stay on and sometimes I could get email but not send or go to websites.(not my computer). No cable port so forced to WiFi. Room was very close to lobby so distance could not be an issue. Given all that I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayward hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 16 in Hayward
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward

Address: 360 West A Street, Hayward, CA 94541-4857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: £85 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Motor Inn, popular guest amenities; located on the eastern shore of San Francisco Bay, 6 miles south of Oakland Airport. The hotel is situated nearby to Oakland and to many corporate locations at the Hayward Business Park. Hotel guests can cheer on the Oakland Raiders at the Network Associates Coliseum or visit the Oakland Zoo and Lake Chabot all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Hayward Hotel Hayward
Best Western Hayward
Hayward Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing