We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay near San Francisco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Hayward Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay near San Francisco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This hotel exceeds expectations in all areas for a reasonable hotel near a large metro area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was quiet, with no audible traffic noise. There are no bedbugs. The room includes a microwave and refrigerator in addition to a real coffee maker, not that Kurig type that only allows single cups of coffee and has no ability to produce hot water for tea or instant soup snacks. The maid staff was very efficient and even plastic-wrapped the basket with fresh coffee and tea each day. The breakfast room is small but the food is plentiful and fresh. The breakfast service employee greeted us each morning with a cheerful "good morning" and smile. In addition, she was always in the room refilling and cleaning so there was never a time when the food had run out or the tables were dirty. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly, always ready with a smile and friendly greeting. They are willing and able to help with both tourist information and business assistance (where is the post office, fedex, make an emergency copy, etc. In addition to free wi-fi that actually works, there is a small computer station in the breakfast room. It is located close to the freeway and has quick easy access to a day in San Francisco, Oakland or San Jose. It is also close to the BART station if you prefer to ride into the city (with no parking fee). The town of Hayward is a cute example of a friendly little village and added enjoyment with little restaurants and shops. Note if you are travelling with children, there is no pool at this location

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    37
    20
    7
    11
See reviews for
37
18
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights for business. very close to CSUEB which is what I was looking for (less than 5 min drive to the Harder Rd entrance of campus). The hotel is located between the 2 campus entrances of Carlos Bee & Harder Rd, along Mission), so it's convenient if you're going to campus. 10 min drive to the 880 freeway entrance (along W Harder/Santa Clara St).

I was able to get a free upgrade to a room with a king bed. the room itself had plenty of space, clean, had a mini-fridge & microwave (which was a bit dated but worked perfectly well). Bathroom was very clean as well. it was a bit odd that the TV didn't get that any local channels, although it did get various HBO channels. excellent WiFi connection. breakfast was fine (the eggs weren't very tasty though; bacon was thin but crispy, just the way I like it). there was a decent selection for breakfast (eggs, bacon, white bread, bagel, some sort of danish, yogurt, fresh fruit, instant oatmeal).

I was in room 217, which was a bit close to the street (216 was directly facing the street) so you can hear traffic noise. Felt pretty safe in the room, so I'm not sure why there were such negative reviews on Expedia. Front desk was efficient in their check-out process. You seem to get better perks staying at a less expensive hotel like Comfort Inn than a "fancier" hotel never includes breakfast or free WiFi. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: if you get a room further from Mission Street, it might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyeBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Nice accomodations and at a very reasonable price. Room and bathroom were clean. Even had a microwave and a decent size refrigerator. Didn't use microwave but handy to have. Very quiet for being on a main street going through Hayward. We had a pretty good nights sleep and a nice breakfast in the morning. We stayed two nights. The staff was nice and friendly. We plan to stay here again as it is a handy location when we come to see family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

on 9/14 we had the pleasure of moving my daughter in to her first year of college and our stay at the comfort inn was wonderful. The room was a two bedroom suite and was very clean and smelled good, the beds very comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was great homemade waffles were wonderful. This hotel is conveniently located down the street from CSUED really a minute away. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Your hotel was very close to Cal State East Bay and in close proximity to shopping and restaurants. Went to visit granddaughter's new college and to watch her play volleyball. Your front desk receptionist, Yodit, was so welcoming with her friendly smile. She was very professional and answered our many questions and took care of all of our requests for the three-night stay. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious enough for the three of us. Your complimentary breakfast was delicious and well replenished. My thanks to all of your staff, especially Yodit, for making our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Make reservations early to get non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

everything was fair, room was clean and kept tidy, comp breakfast was handy, but space is very tight. i slept well, and the noise through the hotel was acceptable. bathroom was kept nice and clean which was refreshing after several of the places i had tried recently. close to my wifes hospital so i appreciated that. the upgrade they gave me for free was nice of them. wish they had a pool or spa but life goes on i suppose. i would avoid walking around the area and only use your car to get in and get out. area just is too run down, but at least the hotel keeps itself up.

Room Tip: go higher for easier more relaxing stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed at The Comfort Inn in Hayward on 8/30/11. I enjoyed my stay very much. I found the accommodations comfortable and clean. I was checked in by a lovely woman by the name of Y. Mengi. She was very professional and eager to make my stay pleasant. I travel into this area often, and plan on returning to the Comfort Inn once again.
Thank You,
Mrs. Joyce Pierce

Room Tip: Avoid rooms the traffic side of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
2.9 mi away
Castro Valley Inn
Castro Valley Inn
#3 of 5 in Castro Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hayward Hotel

Property: Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Address: 24997 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-2512 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hayward)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hayward Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing