We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Vail Valley, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Stay Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2008

Booked as a 3* on Hotwire. Was a 1* at best. Its an old-style motel with outside doors and concrete staircases to the 2nd level. Its right on a noisy road and the sound insulation is poor. My shower had no hot water and I was forced to put on clothes and go to another room to take a shower. The drain in the sink didn't work. The light by bed was out. Floors and doors were banged up and scratched. They demanded a credit card at check-in in case "I broke a lamp". But when the problems were theirs, they refused to offer any kind of refund.

There are lots of other hotels in the area. You can do better, Can't do worse.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank chanks4548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    37
    21
    7
    11
See reviews for
38
18
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
310 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2008

We started staying at this Comfort Inn a few years ago when our son was attending CSU, Hayward. It is a very clean property staffed by friendly employees. The breakfast served each morning is very good, with a nice selection of items. The rooms have many amenities, including microwaves and refrigerators. The staff is gracious and offer good suggestions for dining, shopping, etc. The property is close to most Bay Area attractions and easy access to the freeways. We joined the Choice Points Award Program right after our first stay. We accumulated lots of point during our son's four years at CSU, Hayward so it was great to get a free nights stay every few months or so. We still belong to the award program, and frequently stay at other Choice Properties, but this remains one of our favorite Comfort Inns.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — Mission Blvd can be noisy
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2008

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. An excellent deal for the price. The whole room was clean and attractive looking. A nice continental breakfast spread.
Manager and staff very cheerful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when in the Hayward, CA. area.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Sarras214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2007

I stayed at Comfort Inn for 2 days and I loved it. The rooms were clean, it even had a refigirator and a microwave. The staff was also very nice and the best part of the whole thing was the breakfast. There were so much to choose from. I will definetly stay here again for my next trip..
Oh yeah, it was really close to the Bart Station also. :)

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Slamming of doors when people arrived at night!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shazzygirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2007

Great place for the money! Good room, good breakfast and good beds.

  • Liked — Price and friendly staff!
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, Ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2007

As mentioned in my title it was decent for the price. Pretty quiet area even though it's located on a main busy street.

The bed slept well but I did not enjoy my shower I could barely feel the water. The shower head only dispersed a light sprinkle.

It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. And they offered a continential breakfast every morning.

The front desk associate here are AWESOME!

The one last downfall was the riff-raff that stayed three rooms from us thay were loud and obnoxious. I really appreciated the security cameras on the premises; since the rooms faced the outside and again because of the riff-raff. I probably would not stay here again.

  • Liked — The front desk staff
  • Disliked — the riff-raff
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2006

My wife and I were attending a wedding in Hayward and planned to explore the Bay area while we were out there. We initially discussed staying in San Francisco buy decided to stay in Hayward when we saw the prices.

The Comfort Inn was a very good base for our stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very polite and offered help on navigating Hayward.

Hayward itself is a little on the run down side but certainly safe. It also has two stops on the BART which allow easy access to downtown San Francisco and Oakland.

Overall, if you are going to be in the Bay Area and want to venture out of San Francisco the Comfort Inn in Hayward is a good option.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Hyph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hayward Hotel

Property: Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Address: 24997 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-2512 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hayward)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hayward Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing