We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed 13 September 2006

My wife and I were attending a wedding in Hayward and planned to explore the Bay area while we were out there. We initially discussed staying in San Francisco buy decided to stay in Hayward when we saw the prices.

The Comfort Inn was a very good base for our stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very polite and offered help on navigating Hayward.

Hayward itself is a little on the run down side but certainly safe. It also has two stops on the BART which allow easy access to downtown San Francisco and Oakland.

Overall, if you are going to be in the Bay Area and want to venture out of San Francisco the Comfort Inn in Hayward is a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Hyph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 111 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New York City
14
Reviewed 3 May 2006

The staff was efficient and courteous. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean. The hotel is located in a middle income area that felt perfectly safe. Not to mention the manager watched the property like a hawk (they won't rent to anyone without id or a credit card). There is no restaurant inside the hotel, but many affordable ones just down the street. Their free breakfast was suprisingly good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2006

We have recently spent a whole twelve nights at the Comfort Inn in Hayward. The hotel is clean and in good repair, beds are comfy, free internet access is in rooms as well as in the breakfast area. Rooms have TV, phone, full size fridge, microwave, coffee making facilities and plenty of clean towels are provided. The staff were friendly and helpful and there is plenty to eat and drink at breakfast and no one rushes you to finish it quickly. Staff helped us by getting information on Yoesmite National Park (definitely worth a visit but best to stay over in nearby Oakhurst(where there is also a Comfort Inn which has a swimming pool!). All the staff are happy to help at any time. The road, Mission Boulevard, is busy but it didn't disturb our sleep although if you are a light sleeper, it may be worth asking for a room at the back of the hotel. The rooms are on two floors and the stairs are outside so if you prefer to be on the ground floor it is best to request this when booking. The hotel proved very good value for money, hope this review is helpful to you!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanetOldham_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2005

This place was great. The only reason I didn't score it an excellent was simply the nightmarish hassle I had booking it. The people on the Comfort Inn reservation line (probably nowhere near Hayward), are really brutally rude & unhelpful. But plowing through that & emailing the manager of the hotel itself worked wonders.

Once we got to the place, we realized that the staff at the Hayward Comfort Inn are ALL very helpful and nice, and the rooms were extremely clean & comfortable. The continental breakfast is actually a breakfast - with cereal & toast & bagels & yogurt & fruit and coffee & hot chocolate, coffee, tea etc! They even have a computer in the breakfast room that you can log on & check your emails from.

The only small & minor issue we had was that it was on a busy road, but we asked for a room at the back, and we noticed that the place is very soundproof - except for when the garbage truck picked up at 6:50am on a Saturday, with all the back-up beeping & crashing of garbage cans, we were not disturbed by road traffic noise.

There is an excellent Chinese food restaurant nearby that was recommended by the front desk staff, who told us to take his card to get "royal service" and a free dessert. He was right. And it was excellent.

The hotel is only a few blocks from a BART station which has trains to take you right to McAfee Stadium or into San Francisco - and the BEST part is that the parking at the BART station is free!

I recommend this place - don't let the humble outside appearance fool you.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Raisinwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Irvine, CA
14
Reviewed 11 April 2005

A great value in Hayward! Excellent service, staff and the rooms were nice, renovated and comfortable. The free high speed Internet was a great added amenity!

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Henzo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felippe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayward hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 16 in Hayward
114 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hayward Hotel

Address: 24997 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-2512 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hayward)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: £77 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hayward Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing