We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 2-nite Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Hayward
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good 2-nite Business Trip”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Generally clean room-- no odors. In-room coffee maker with 4 cup carafe (not brewing directly into ONE cup, as i recently experienced at a large and expensive facility in Las Vegas). I think this motel attracts a clientele who value and appreciate a good night's sleep. Other patrons were very quiet, and based on the cars in the parking lot-- they were mostly blue collar or business people who will rise early, and a few families. My room was located in the mid-rear of the facility on 2nd floor. Floor-standing fridge with small freezer inside. Great for my lunch box freezer pak. Free WiFi worked great (again, very nice amenity-- unlike a recent troublesome experience at a large and expensive facility in Las Vegas). The continental breakfast was basic and adequate with fruit, pastry, juice, milk and cereal. As for reservations and check-in; I used their 6pm hold and then got into the infamous bay area traffic!!! So I just called the front desk from my car while crawling along 880 at 15 miles per hour and told Justin I would be there and desperately needed the room because I had a 8AM meeting the next morning. When I finally arrived, Justin greeted me by name as i dragged myself thru the lobby door. One note about the neighborhood-- the the 238 road construction project affects Mission Blvd and makes things look much worse than they really are. The sign says it is to be completed by Spring 2013. I really do think Hwy 238 corridor improvement project will help the area re-build its way out of the blight and poverty that appears to dominate the area. Give it a chance. As a woman traveling with business, I had no safety or security issues while staying in this motel or attending lengthy meetings located on Industrial Blvd in Hayward. One should also note, this Days Inn property is very close to CSU-Hayward.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank for addressing your concerns of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    30
    57
    65
    106
See reviews for
89
45
36
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Excellent stay right from the extreme courtesy of Bill, Manager, from when we first arrived...clean rooms that were quiet and comfortable...park outside your room...5 minute drive to BART or a 20 minute drive into SF downtown...there are folks paying more to park their cars in other hotels than you pay to stay here...nice continental style breakfast too...would come back in a heartbeat...rooms with micros and fridges...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickC1967_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank your for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel room was clean but the beds were very soft that if two people were in them they sunk to the middle. The neighborhood is very questionable. There was a homeless man that went door to door, so make sure things are locked up. You would be fine during the day but not so fine at night. The breakfast was very basic. The front desk employee was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linrjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I've not seen Hayward since 2005, when the condos? around the BART station were being built. It now looks like down town Oakland, but not terrible. The new residents don't seem to care about their garbage. I walk the area in the dark, but I'm not afraid of people who look differently from myself. The check-in could have been a tad more professional, but it was adequate and friendly. As a Vegan vegetarian, I wish there were healthier restaurants in the area; but, they're all in SF. I forgot about the Vietnamese place in Olde Town Oakland, I'lll look for it. I checked the bed for signs of bedbugs, and saw none when I checked in. A micro and a 'fridge is more than you'll find in the cheaper chain, Wi-Fi is free. For those who earlier stated that they were "afraid" or "ghetto," wake up! The U.S. is multicultural/racial, did you simply forget what the Statue of Liberty says? Afraid because you have never visited beyond your own gated communities - stay there! We don't need people like you in California. Although the place looks "dated," it is not bad at all. If you want the 4 Seasons, pay for it. So far, the only disappointing thing about this place, is the location; for me, I'd like it closer to BART, but that would be too scary for some of you. The soap isn't the best, I have my own soap. Picky, picky, picky..... I have instant oatmeal, ground flax, and dried blueberries for breakfast - 1 minute in the micro. The room service menu contains too much sugar, fat, and cholesterol for me, I don't trust most restaurants. I'll have dinner away from Hayward. I am already a member of Bally's, so fitness was a breeze. Overall; not the best, not the worst.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salmanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

When I arrived I was a bit taken back with the general feel of the hotel. It's pretty run down and looks like a motel you'd see in a movie where horrible things happen, basically a hooker hotel. I was prepared to stay my 4 days I had commited to until the next day after one night of sleeping in that bed I was covered in bites.. I must of had at least 60 what looked like flea bites on me. It was pretty ugly. .sadly I knew what bed bug bites looked like and it wasn't that. The room smelled of a dog so I'm sure it was fleas. Well I checked the hell out of there asap had I slept another night in that bed I'd of been a flea bitten disaster by the next morning. Anyway there's really nothing redeeming about this place in the slightest. It's one of the worst hotels I've ever seen and I've seen quite a few in my travels.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Apologize your stay was unpleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hayward hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The service is great and the room was large, clean, and had all the amenities that I could possibly need. The manager, "Genna" was awesome. Cheaphotels.org screwed up my reservation but Genna took care of the matter and made my stay wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattfoleymotivation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Part #1 of this review, just found this place on line. and it sounds good, so myself and a friend plan to stay and check it out for our selves, but I am very curious,since the reviews were not good at all.... but I do plan to do a follow up.... If it is true what I have read in the reviews, ????it is so sad, because I can promise you that this Days Inn & Suites will be history..... My stay will be the 4th week in July..... Stay tuned.....???????? T.W & Thomas

Room Tip: Room Inspection in JULY.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank spencer4uandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hotel has constant Pest Control Company inspecting hotel. Apologize your stay was unpleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayward hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
1.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 15 in Hayward
112 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hayward

Property: Days Inn & Suites Hayward
Address: 24400 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Hayward Hotel Hayward
Days Inn And Suites Hayward
Hayward Days Inn
Days Inn Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing