We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“visit in June” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Hayward

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Hayward
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Hayward
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“visit in June”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel was below expextation for a Days Inn. The furniture was dirt. The carpet was dirt. The room had a stale smell.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 29 May 2016
Dear Rober j,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Hayward.


Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    30
    54
    63
    103
See reviews for
84
43
35
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nothing impressive. The premises do not look particularly inviting. The room has a musty smell that takes a while to get used to and you will have to ignore the dirty/stained carpet. The bathroom was decent and clean until the last day when the tub wouldn't drain as somehow the drains were plugged up. Apparently, the lobby/breakfast area is for smokers. You will have to hold your breath when you checkin or checkout. Breakfast was out of question for me though it meets the standard for a two-star motel.

I would avoid this place if there are better options available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Zafar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 29 May 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Hayward.


Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hayward hotels

Hayward
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I had the greatest time at the Day's Inn, got there and the manager Ms. Genna was very nice and helpful to us let us know about events, Our check in was easy and fast the information on their morning breakfast stayed in there Kitchenette room and really didn't want to leave so very peaceful and the staff was great. Thank you Days Inn for a wonderful time at your hotel look forward to coming back. Ms . Washington

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 29 May 2016
Dear Stacey j,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay at the Days Inn & Suites. We value your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Hayward! Safe Travels!

Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I was traveling thru Hayward last minute to find a Motel for the night, at short notice I wasn't expecting much to find. My flight from Oakland to Denver, Colorado was cancelled. I by chance came upon the Days Inn & Suites on Mission Blvd in Hayward, thank god ! Everything else in the area was Booked. The one thing that stood out the most after walking into the Lobby was the Service. The young lady Genna from behind the counter greeted me with a beautiful smile, her professionalism and vibrant personality was very refreshing ~ especially after a long day of waiting around the Airport missing my flight. I just wanted to say "Thank You" to Genna for excellent service and Motel accommodations. Sincerely, Rob (Denver, Colorado)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 29 May 2016
Dear Robert J,



Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay at the Days Inn & Suites. We value your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Hayward! Safe Travels!

Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was just passing through Fremont and needed a room fairly early in the day. the front desk assistant manager Gina was very prfessional and helpful. Any questions i had about resturans she was able to answer , and her food recommendations were perfect. It's not the greatest place but the excellent service made it worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, 29 May 2016
Dear matt J,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at the Days Inn & Suites. We value your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Hayward! Safe Travels!

Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
2.6 mi away
Castro Valley Inn
Castro Valley Inn
#3 of 5 in Castro Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hayward

Property: Days Inn & Suites Hayward
Address: 24400 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Hayward
Days Inn & Suites Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hayward Days Inn
Days Inn Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing