We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical garden delights . . . warm welcome”

The Piper Street Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Piper Street Inn
Ranked #14 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Recently we had the opportunity to visit the Piper Street Inn. What a delight. The front garden is welcoming and the private back garden is magical. The PSI Hostess and owner was there to welcome us to her home and B & B. The interior is very artfully done. The kitchen even has a real Wedgewood stove. Haven't seen one since my grandmothers. Downtown is just a short walk to all its offerings. We'll return soon for another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seajohnkayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2009

We stayed at PSI twice while looking for a home in Healdsburg and on our wedding night. Staying there was the perfect place to experience and get to know Healdsburg. Marian Murphy, the proprietor, was most gracious and her place is beautiful! Would recommend it to anyone and have done so to many friends since moving here.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Provance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Although I love to read trip reviews, I rarely write one, but when I saw the Piper Street Inn listed, I had to add my praises. I sort of feel like I discovered this gem. I'm sure I was one of the first guests to stay there. In the years since, I've been back many times & it only gets better. I'm a return guest because I know for a reasonable rate I'll have clean, comfortable accomodations in one of the most convenient locations in Healdsburg. I also know I'll have quiet & privacy. There won't be a lot of other guests & the innkeeper knows how to take care of you but still remain non-intrusive. I'm not a morning person so I've never been one to sit around the breakfast table chatting with strangers. In this B&B you don't have to. Coffee is available at the house and then you are free to walk to a local coffeehouse where breakfast is provided. In a way I wish this place could have remained a secret, but I knew word was bound to get out.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyeDayton_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed in the backyard cottage. What a beautiful way to relax. The garden was so colorful in springtime. I enjoyed a peaceful run on the flat streets and toured all of the flowery yards in the neighborhood. It was a very short trip to the local Indian Gaming Casino for a little nightlife. I felt very comfortable with the innkeeper Marian...just like she was family. I would recommend the Piper Street Inn to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in the heart of the Sonoma Valley Wine Country.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

inn has all the things we wanted,-- friendly owner, clean, very quiet and walk to great restaurants. grounds are just beautiful. price is very competitive with inns of the same quality we have stayed at.. thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

This is a must see for anyone exploring the Dry Creek, Calistoga or Russian River Wineries. The Inn exceeded my expectations. Great location in residential area easy walking to great restauratns, the town square, farmers market, etc. A secret wild garden off the back porch invited one to sit with coffee or simply enjoy the art and peaceful fountains. Wine is served in the afternoon and the hostess is warm and gracious. Marian is an artist with an eclectic collection from antiques to contemporary. Delightful in every way. We wandered in late after a flight delay and sipped wine at the round oak kitchen table before meeting our hostess the following morning. Good books, beautiful ambiance and if you stay in the Mirror Suite the bathroom is very charming.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank akpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 16 in Healdsburg
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Haydon Street Inn B & B
#12 of 16 in Healdsburg
390 reviews
1.3 mi away
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Piper Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Piper Street Inn

Address: 402 Piper St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-3914
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: £140 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The home is available for weekly and monthly rental. There are two bedrooms and can accommodate two couples with two children. Full kitchen, 1-1/2 baths, beautiful garden and just four blocks to town. The Cottage in the garden is separate from the home and is also available for one couple. It has a kitchenette and studio space, two-person jacuzzi, fireplace, TV/DVD, wifi and private entrance.Please call or email for more information and details regarding this property. A private and beautiful home and cottage that offers guests a unique and quiet vacation while being a short distance to wine-tasting bars, shops, quality restaurants, movies, antiques, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing