We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour Across Spectrum of Wineries”

Healdsburg Area Winery Tours
Ranked #14 of 27 Tours in Healdsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private six hour wine tours for 2-6 traveling together are customized to client wine preferences & destination interests-- or leave the choices to us as knowledgeable guides.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour Across Spectrum of Wineries”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My wife and I took a long weekend trip earlier this month from Austin to Sonoma in celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary (Mediterranean cruise comes this summer) and our winery tour with Gene was one of the highlights of the weekend! Gene asked about our interests and we ended up visiting six wineries mixing small boutique wineries unfamiliar to us along with more well known labels. We now have the enjoyable problem of prioritizing our next wave of wine purchases. We highly recommend the tour with Gene.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca Falls, New York
1 review
“The best experience one can wish for ....”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My wife and I live in New York wine country and have experienced many wine tours, but none come close to the ultimate experience provided by Gene! Prior to the trip we provided some likes/dislikes regarding our tastes in wines. Gene then used this information and completely arranged 3 absolutely wonderful days. The professionalism, courtesy and knowledge provided by Gene was well beyond our expectations.

A wine country tour cannot get any better ... than a tour with Gene !!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“March 28th was wonderful...”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My wife and I did a tour with Gene on March 28th. His service was absolutely outstanding and we will contact him immediately prior to our next visit! We put ourselves in his hands and the six properties that he took us to did not disappoint in the least. Healdsburg Area Winery Tours was HIGHLY recommended to us by friends and we will start recommending Gene, too. We couldn't have been happier!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrevW849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California, United States
1 review
“Thank You Gene!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We spent the day touring with Gene and we were very impressed by his knowledge of the wine industry and the area wineries! We went to several large and small production wineries in the Dry
Creek and Russian River area. We would highly recommend Gene at Healdburg Area Winery Tours for any tour in Sonoma or Napa Valley! Thank you Gene!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fabulous day at the wineries!”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We were so fortunate to have found Gene who organized a wonderful day of touring wineries that featured our favorite - Zinfandels! We visited wineries we may never have found without Gene at the helm! We had a great time cruising and learning about the area. When we return, we definitely will have Gene organize another superb day of tastings for us!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BooksandWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Healdsburg Area Winery Tours also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Healdsburg Area Winery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing