We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Country Lodges - Firefly lodge”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Country Lodges
Upper midwest
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wine Country Lodges - Firefly lodge”
Reviewed 12 December 2009

Look very carefully before booking this; it is not as it appears. This "lodge" is an old house in a neighborhood with tight quarters. It has been updated into a rental property and decorated with lodge accents. For our experience we had the pleasure of listening to barking dogs for most of one night, garbage trucks etcThe lower level was quite musty, like a wet basement. Both showers both had mold in them and generally were not clean on our arrival. We notified Wine Country lodges of these problems, they were very apologetic but took no action. If you book a stay, hopefully your experience will be better.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smoky63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverfrontvacations, Owner at Wine Country Lodges, responded to this review, 23 January 2011
We didn't mean to confuse by using the word Lodge. Yes, it's a single residence, but for fun, with our love for logs and rustic things we used the term Lodge. Please excuse us for that confusion, and for any falling down on our job of housekeeping, too. It's always our goal for things to be spotless for our guests - We don't know what happened, but we accept the blame. But, please know we happily commit ourselves 24 hrs a day to come and make things right, from chasing down a barking dog, to checking to see if something smells musty -whatever - it's only when guests wait until they are leaving to tell us of a problem that we are unable to send someone to assist. Thank you for taking time to write, and for helping us better prepare to serve future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    1
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

There were 4 of us that stayed in the Northwoods Lodge and it was perfect. We had plenty of room, the home is very charming and well equiped with anything you may need or want. It was nice to come home after a day of shopping and wine tasting and sit out on the beautiful deck over looking the Russina River or hunker down in the hot tub. We would highly recommend this property to anyone and it was also nice when we arrived they had the fire place warming up the home on that rainy day! Five Stars!

Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Twoshoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2008

We stayed in a rental property on the Russian River in Healdsburg, CA (close to Sonoma) that was perfect! It was clean, roomy, well equipped, and beautifully located right on the river. We had 4 adults and it was more than enough room. The decks outside were the best. We ate and drank out there for hours. 2 kayaks were there for us to use and river access was easy. The bedrooms upstairs had sky lights that opened and kept the room cool at night. There is one room downstairs with a washer and dryer that steps out on to the deck. It had its bathroom as well. Water pressure was great, was equiped with organic soap that smelled great. The name of the property is The Nothwoods Lodge (there are other smaller and larger homes as well) of Wine Country Lodges. The woman that we booked with was so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it!!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lsmith998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverfrontvacations, Owner at Wine Country Lodges, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
The satisfaction of our customers is our top concern. We are very sorry for the confusion regarding your deposit refund. Our records indicate that your deposit refund was paid in full by 7/13/12. Please contact us directly, so we may have an opportunity to help you. Best regards, Lisa
Owner of Wine Country Lodges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.5 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
1.2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Lodges

Property: Wine Country Lodges
Address: Healdsburg Riverfront Homes, PO Box 2178, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wine Country Lodges offers distinctive riverfront and vineyard vacation homes in Healdsburg, California in the heart of Wine Country. The rustically elegant private vacation homes are so close to nearby Healdsburg and Wine Country attractions, yet enjoy settings that feel world's apart. Unspoiled views and natural beauty abound along our river frontage. Water sports include swimming, kayaking, fishing and float trips. Dine outdoors on covered decks, soak in hot tubs with outstanding river views. Gather around stone fireplaces, hold ping pong tournaments, cook in chef-pleasing kitchens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing