We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six Diamonds?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Six Diamonds?”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I don't use the word very often but it applies here: Perfect. I've stayed at a five diamond Bed and Breakfast. This place is BETTER! Luxury accommodations. Great food. Over the top service.

The staff went to great lengths to arrange wine tours and dining reservations. Everything and anything I asked for... you made it happen without hesitation.

If the Four Seasons had a Bed and Breakfast, it would be Honor Mansion. Thanks for a great visit.

My only critique is... the pools was not warm enough to swim in (admittedly the weather was cool).

Room Tip: The Vineyard Suites are great for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhpolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We work hard to make every guests' experience one they remember, and we are so honored that you feel we made your stay unforgettable. We take great pleasure in setting up wine tours and dinner reservations for our guests so that they can experience the beauty of Sonoma County like we know so well.

Thank you again for all the wonderful compliments.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    31
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
577
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast as our first and most recent visit was a truly delightful experience. Everything from the personnel, the facilities, atomosphere, and nearby attractions were super. We very much look forward to going again and taking some friends with us next time. Thank you Steve and Cathi for a wonderful time!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Vineyard Suite II and will choose it again next time we visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawyer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are so delighted to hear that you loved your stay and look forward to your next stay!

We always enjoy hosting guests again and showing them even more of the wonderful wine country.

Until next time,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I booked the Honor Mansion to celebrate our 15 year wedding anniversary because it was rated #1 on Trip Advisor for Healdsburg and Trip Advisor did not do us wrong. I am a regular reviewer over the past years and just love to be able to say absolutely wonderful things about a hotel find and this time is no exception. I had actually never stayed at a B&B before. From the moment we checked in I was delighted. First, Healdsburg is the cutest, cleanest town and the Honor Mansion is walking distance right to town. Second, it was an adult weekend for us so it was nice that it was adults only at the property. Third, we had the Vineyard II suite which was a little private cottage and pure heaven. The decor was beautiful. It was roomy and plush and had a hot tub outside plus a dual shower in the bathroom and soaking tub. Fourth, that was the most comfortable bedding I've ever slept on.. it was a dream. Aside from the cottage accommodations, there is this amazingly hospitable but not overbearing service. They brought a lemon poppyseed cake to our room and a bottle of wine for our anniversary. Coffee is quietly delivered to your door step in the am at exactly the time you want. Any requests?: well we are non dairy and like our protein in the am after the gym (you get passes to a huge gym next door) so they bought us almond milk and scrambled eggs for us in the morning. Their breakfast is indeed a delight but we aren't pastry eaters hence the egg request. We swam in the pool and hit a few balls on the putting green.. but the joy of this place was the privacy, the service and the room.. Oh and the wine tasting at night with appetizers.. wonderful too.. I just wish I had purchased the wine that we tasted.. it was one of the best. Don't think about booking anywhere else if you are a couple wanting a nice place to stay in Healdsburg. We loved the Honor Mansion and will visit again.

Room Tip: We loved the Vineyard II.. private and worth the extra expense over another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanJoseMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you so much for this incredibly detailed review!

We are so honored that you agree with our rating as #1 in Healdsburg, and we appreciate that you are adding to the rating with your own input! Thank you for your compliments about our décor and amenities, as well as the hospitality, food, and resort grounds.

We are so appreciative of all the kind things you had to say about your stay in the Vineyard Suite II. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Recently we stayed six nights at Honor Mansion and were sad to leave. It's comfortable, well appointed, elegant, gracious, and quiet. If those aspects are not to your liking--perhaps you are looking for the perfect spot to celebrate spring break with your fraternity brothers--it's probably wise to find another place.

Steve and Cathi have paid remarkable attention to detail. Small touches of hospitality are everywhere. In the cocktail hour of five to six, the Mansion puts some of Sonoma's finest wines out for tasting and socializing. The grounds are meticulously gardened and maintained. The pool is inviting, and the croquet course and golf green are cut to, well, golf green standards. Bocce ball and tennis are further to the back, and a half-court basketball court is there too.

One could hang around on the property and be satisfied, but we hit numerous wineries and restaurants too. Steve and his staff have encyclopedic knowledge of the many restaurants and wineries in the area (Healdsburg sits at the intersection of the Dry Creek, Alexander Valley, Russian River valley, and Chalk Hill wine areas). They carefully planned an itinerary of tastings from a list we sent of wineries we thought we might like to visit. They set up a limo service to drive a party of four around to various wineries (and the driver knew some that were off the radar too).

All in all, staying at Honor Mansion is worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We are truly grateful to you for all your kind compliments. We so enjoyed helping you plan your itinerary and finding the perfect wineries, restaurants, and driver for your stay.

Thank you also for your comments about our resort grounds, appetizer hour, and hospitality. We are so glad that our property was perfect for your desires in your Wine Country stay, and we are happy that we served you well.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, CA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Needed a get-away so again headed to the FABULOUS Honor Mansion in delightful Healdsburg. Sonoma County is so diverse in its many attractions & much more serene than the over-visited thus crowded Napa Valley. This GEM has Gorgeous large grounds with many things to do, lovely & comfortable immaculate rooms. These last couple of times we've enjoyed The Vineyard Suite 1 yet all the rooms are beautiful. This is a bit of heaven with Steve & Cathi as wonderful innkeepers. Such a treat! Lots of special touches! All that came out of the kitchen was delicious. Tempted to just enjoy & take in luxuries yet the nearby sweet town of Healdsburg is worth exploring by offering super shops & highly rated restaurants & of course, the world class wineries close by. Loved it, you will too! Yes, I know I'm gushing but this boutique resort is truly worth it!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mumzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Wow! We are so blown away by your compliments and truly can’t thank you enough for your enthusiastic recommendation of our property.

We agree about Sonoma County being a bit more laid back and relaxed than Napa Valley. We truly appreciate your kind words about our special touches and luxurious amenities.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review, and of course, thank you again for choosing the Honor Mansion!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taormina, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Everything was perfect. The room was great, both comfortable and clean. The staff was incredible, very helpful and courteous. They went out of their way to help people find and get into the special boutique wineries. It is away from Healdsburg Square, across the street from Seghesio Vineyards, but that makes it quiet. We made the walk to the square, it is only about 15 minutes. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you very much for these wonderful compliments in your review! We appreciate your time and effort in writing us a review here.

It is completely our pleasure to give our guests the experience we have come to know and love in Sonoma County, from wine tours to private tastings to restaurants.

We are so glad you enjoyed our recommendations. Thank you again for choosing the Honor Mansion!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

From the moment we made the reservation, the staff of Honor Mansion was assisting our vacation planning. Honor Mansion set up a day of guided tours and tasting at wineries not available to the public. We discussed winemaking with the experts and dined in the vineyard by Dry Creek. The staff also made dining recommendations and reservations. The recommendations were spot on. The service at Honor Mansion during our stay was great. Our needs were not just met but anticipated. A great experience in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: The suites are the most pleasing accommodations with private entry to the pool and recreation areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely, glowing review! We love to show guests the more private experience of Sonoma County and help you explore the hidden gems, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant recommendations.

Thank you for your compliments about our service and hospitality: we believe it is of the utmost importance in a wonderful stay.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.8 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.6 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
22.6 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Property: Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Address: 14891 Grove St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Healdsburg
#2 Green Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sonoma County's Wine Country, the Honor Mansion sits on four acres of landscaped resort grounds, offering tennis, bocce, croquet, PGA putting and an invigorating lap pool with spa pavilions and sun deck. Another deck surrounding a koi pond provides serenity. This landmark's pristine elegance is reflected by the Fowler's and their professional staff, who provide personal attention to every detail. Full gourmet breakfast buffet with complimentary mimosas each morning, and wine and appetizers each evening. The Inn is surrounded by wineries, golf courses and is within walking distance of the town square's outstanding restaurants and shopping. AAA 4 diamond rated, Michelin Guide recommended. Complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival, as well as access to cookies, soda, water, coffee, tea, sherry and other treats available 24 hours a day. Full concierge service available. No resort fees, or any other hidden fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Mansion, a Wine Country Hotel Healdsburg
Honor Mansion Hotel
Honor Mansion Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing