We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Honor Mansion is Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
15
Reviewed 13 August 2004

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Honor Mansion for six nights (we were originally only supposed to stay three nights) for an anniversary celebration. We loved it so much we cancelled our business plans in San Francisco and stayed another three nights which allowed us the opportunity to experience another room at the inn. We stayed initially in one of the Vineyard Suites and then the Pool Suite - both excellent. The innkeepers, the Fowlers, are very warm and inviting people and have created an extraordinary bed and breakfast. The rooms and grounds are beautiful, but the best part of our stay was all of the little details that were thought of on our behalf to create such a wonderfully pampered experience. The staff at the Honor Mansion is first class, along with the beautiful and delicious breakfast in the morning to the wine in the evening (the afternoon iced tea and cookies are addictive). I highly recommend a massage by the pool in the late afternoon. It was a one of the best massage experiences I have ever had. Last, but not least, we really appreciated all of the information available to us (as well as verbally communicated to us when we asked) about the area restaurants, vineyards, shopping, etc... It made our experience in Sonoma County more than we could have imagined. We loved it so much we will be back in less than sixty days from our last stay.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2004

For the past several years we have had the pleasure of staying at the Honor Mansion. We call it our paradise get-away, a little piece of heaven. We have stayed in nearly every room/suite and each time it has been glorious in the way of comfort, decor and special touches. Cathi and Steve, the owners/innkeepers, and their excellent staff are friendly, helpful, and thoughtful in every way. Though we enjoy the surrounding wineries, the Healdsburg square, and local activities, it is the inn itself which draws us the most. You can ejoy the bocce ball courts, putting green, sparkling swimming pool, koi pond and deck area, croquet, and tennis courts, but it is the pure relaxation in and about the inn that makes staying at the inn a truly wonderful experience. From the fantastic breakfasts to the afternoon cookies and refreshments to the pre-dinner time appetizers and wine tastings,you are in for a treat. We enjoy the absolutely beautiful and relaxing grounds along with the suites that include the outdoor spas. It's heavenly! You can freely access the cappuccino machine any time of the day! If you are looking to stay at a first-class inn, you need look no further! You won't be disappointed in any way! Every conceivable amenity has been provided right down to the robes and slippers! ENJOY!

7  Thank judykelly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Alpharetta, Georgia
15
Reviewed 12 August 2004

My husband and I have been in the hotel industry for 28 years and we have stayed in a number of the very best rated hotels around the world. For about 14 years we have experienced a difference where the hospitality and guest services are concerned. It is not uncommon these days to see some of the hotel companies being bought and sold often, and as a result that "personal touch" that use to be the main focus is not the main focus any more. But, not at The Honor Mansion...... The Honor Mansion Bed and Breakfast takes you back in time to remind you that there is no one more important than you. It is like the T.V. show "Cheers" (you want to be there because everyone knows your name!) There is this majestic peaceful nasalgic feeling that you feel as you check in and seems to linger throughout your stay. Each time we visit we discover there is always something amazing and new to see or experience. The rooms are spacious, inviting, classic, and elegant, each with its own personality yet compfortable at the same time. Thank you Steve and Cathi for making your vision a reality. This is obviously your passion. Your special added touch you give to your guest is the icing with your lovely Honor Mansion being the cake! It's simply the Best!!!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2004

I was very impressed with the Honor Mansion. It was so well designed, charming, clean and luxurious. From the main building to the putting green, everything was meticulously clean and well kept. The lawns and gardens were gorgeous as were the rooms. The rooms were well appointed with wonderful design and decor, and every need was taken into account. There was great attention to detail--from the fresh flowers in the room to sunscreen available at the pool. The breakfasts were delicious and the service was excellent. It was nice to have coffee, tea, lattes, etc. available at all times, as well as fresh homemade cookies. The afternoon refreshments and wine were also great. There is always cold bottled water at the pool, ice, luxurious towels and comfortable padded chaise lounges. The pool was a perfect temperature and was spotlessly clean. It's a nice, quiet area and there is ample parking behind closed gates for your car (very secure and safe). With an American flag flying over the front porch, it's "homey" and comfortable in an elegant way. The innkeepers and staff were pleasant and thoughtful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend the Honor Mansion to anyone who wants to get away from it all into a romantic, luxurious world.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jnbBountiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Alamo, CA
17
Reviewed 29 July 2004

We left the luxurious Honor Mansion refreshed & energized dreaming of returning for a longer visit. We've stayed in many Bed & Breakfast Inns & Resorts throughout the world but this is truly the best yet & fortunately for us it's close to home. None offered a room more beautiful with such privacy than the Vineyard Suites II with its see-through fireplace. The scrumptious breakfast, the warmth & professionalism of the staff & friendliness of the other guests from everywhere made this a perfect get-away weekend. Now we're trying some of the Honor Mansion recipes from their cookbook to pacify us until we return again.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Napa, CA
15
Reviewed 24 July 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chattanooga, Tennessee
15
Reviewed 22 July 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.8 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
503 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.6 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
198 reviews
9 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Address: 14891 Grove St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range: £289 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sonoma County's Wine Country, the Honor Mansion sits on four acres of landscaped resort grounds, offering tennis, bocce, croquet, PGA putting and an invigorating lap pool with spa pavilions and sun deck. Another deck surrounding a koi pond provides serenity. This landmark's pristine elegance is reflected by the Fowler's and their professional staff, who provide personal attention to every detail. Full gourmet breakfast buffet with complimentary mimosas each morning, and wine and appetizers each evening. The Inn is surrounded by wineries, golf courses and is within walking distance of the town square's outstanding restaurants and shopping. AAA 4 diamond rated, Michelin Guide recommended. Complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival, as well as access to cookies, soda, water, coffee, tea, sherry and other treats available 24 hours a day. Full concierge service available. No resort fees, or any other hidden fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Mansion, a Wine Country Hotel Healdsburg
Honor Mansion Hotel
Honor Mansion Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing