We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
327
73
30
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
327
73
30
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrape leafspeak easywine tastingcabernet sauvignoncookiespumpkin pancakeswine countryother guestsgourmet breakfastwilson familybed and breakfastlarge tubwilson wineryeach morningfirst floorpleasure of stayingcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This Inn is wonderful. The location is ideal, the rooms are beautful and comfortable and the breakfasts are the best we've ever had at a B&B. Amanda, the Innkeeper, couldn't have been more welcoming. We had a very small issue with our room key and she resolved it very quickly and painlessly, and even gave us a special treat for our "troubles", which were no trouble at all. And the Speakeasy was fun and served awesome wines. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tb1Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Nice B&B with a great location in Healdsburg. The rooms are clean and the grounds are well kept. Pleasant looking overall. Food is fine; standard upscale B&B fare. Service ok, there was no need to ask for help, but would have had to find someone if a problem arose. Took awhile for someone to greet us and check us in and just a quick "have a nice day" when leaving. Service at breakfast was handled adequately, but without much personality. Price was high, $400 for a one night stay (including the $50 one-night surcharge).

Room was fairly tight and the bed leaned a bit on the right upper side (collapsed mattress?). Also disappointing was the absence of hot water for my 9 am shower -- tepid at best. At breakfast we sat with an another couple and took turns tipping the rickety breakfast table as we used our knives and forks to eat. Was a bit of a comedy but also another disappointment for our $400 room. The house wireless signal was spotty and intermittent at best--I could only get a signal on a new Apple 5 while on the first floor.

The Grape Leaf could be an "A" but I only rate it a "C" because it is misses on some of the basics. I would have a hard time recommending this place to anyone, especially after considering the price.

Room Tip: If I had it to do over again, I would have checked the room and the facility closely. Rooms on second floor are very close together-- was able to hear people talking and moving in their rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genew013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Truly enjoyed our stay at this B&B Inn. It is very cozy with beautifully decorated Victorian rooms. The place is immaculate and impeccably well kept ! The breakfast served was scruptious. The concierge was truly a gracious host. Definitely recommend this to everyone seeking a romantic, peaceful getaway !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully crafted. The only difference is in size. It is located on a quiet street.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLM19006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was our third stay at the Grape Leaf Inn in Healdsburg. The wine tasting in the evening was enjoyable; breakfasts were very good as well. Amenities in the room are adequate, altho the bathroom is pretty cramped. First night using the spa tub was somewhat of a bust...the water was tepid at best. The curtain over the bathroom window is a shower curtain on a bend curtain rod. If not positioned properly, it falls out of the window. Temperature in the room was more than toasty...very warm. If the other original rooms were like ours, methinks the new owners had better be careful or the place will begin to show its age (more than it should).

Room Tip: Although pricey, upstairs rooms are probably nicer.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We spend 3 nights here during Thanks Ginving holidays.
The house is large, charming, in the shade of autumn colored trees.
It stands at the crossing of 2 quiet roads at about 700 yards from city center.
The room is tastefully decorated with 2 velux opening in the tree leaves.
The tv is small and outdated.
The bathroom is equipped with a jacuzzi and a window open just above it on the californian blue sky.
The breakfast is served at 9am: light but tastful, original and elegantly set.
There is a car park just behind the house with a back door direct access.

A reliable, tastefull adress.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews