We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
329
73
30
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
73
30
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrape leafspeak easywine tastingcabernet sauvignoncookiespumpkin pancakeswine countryother guestsgourmet breakfastwilson familybed and breakfastlarge tubwilson wineryeach morningfirst floorpleasure of stayingcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Horrific stay. Filthy room.
Tipsy innkeeper. Stay away. By far a luxury inn. Very disappointing weekend stay. Photos of what came out of the jacuzzi tub to follow...
My friends were also as frustrated and wanted to leave immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vega555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I spent four days in this wonderfully restored bed and Breakfast in the middle of northern Sonoma wine country. The attention to detail throughout the historic house was amazing and our room was beautifully appointed with lovely linens, bathrobes and a spa bath. The staff were very welcoming and the complementary home-made warm cookies at the end of every day were a delicious bonus. It is an easy five minute walk into the town of Healdsburg, to restaurants, bars and a cinema. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The people who work at The Grape Leaf Inn were both friendly and helpful, especially the wonderful bartender (whose name escapes me). They went out of their way to try to ensure a pleasant visit. Unfortunately, the physical environment did not match their friendliness. Now to be fair, the Inn is going through a period of change, with building going on right now. It would be interesting to see the fruits of their labors when they are done with the upgrades. We were there Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, so the noise was not a factor. Still, there is little excuse for things like burned out light bulbs, or one bar of soap for both the shower and the sink (which in our case was outside the bathroom), or for inadequate lighting in general. The breakfasts were mostly fine, and the bed was comfortable. I'd give the place a couple of months, then book it.

Room Tip: Don't miss the daily trip to the in-house "speakeasy" for free wine tasting and cheese. We had the best meal of our 2i/2 week trip at Baci Cafe and Wine Bar. Stick to their homemade pastas.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Arrived to hotel to discover the hotel is undergoing construction on the landscape. Yellow construction tape everywhere. We weren't notified about this. It would have been nice to know.

We stayed in the Merlot room. Very very small. Not worth $350

Last night the wind picked up and the trees are so close to the skylights that they were banging and crashing on the windows all night. Had to put in ear plugs.

Breakfast is served late- 9:00-10:00am. Great if you don't have plans for the day and can leisurely relax. However We are doing a wine/bike tour of Healdsburg and based on timing could not eat breakfast. Had to go to a nearby cafe.

Was hoping the inn keeper would be there to greet guests in the morning but no one was there at 8:00am. Seems odd for an inn.

All in all it's just an "ok" stay. I don't think it's worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butterfly0076996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Inn is a nice renovated Victorian with comfortable beds on a quiet street. They are currently renovating the wrap around porch and the yard so it should be even nicer soon. We were there six nights and had six great breakfasts. Local fruits, meats, eggs and bread every time. The fruit shooters were very tasty. Went to the speakeasy downstairs several nights for tastings and to meet some of the other guests. Friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TxTiebreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews