We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
328
73
30
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
328
73
30
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrape leafspeak easywine tastingcabernet sauvignoncookiespumpkin pancakeswine countryother guestsgourmet breakfastwilson familybed and breakfastlarge tubwilson wineryeach morningfirst floorpleasure of stayingcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at the Grape Leaf Inn last weekend, and I can't say enough good things about it! This was the Wilson Winery Holiday Party weekend, and many of the guests were attending for that reason. We stayed in the Cabernet Sauvignon room on the second floor, and it was perfect! All of the staff made us feel welcomed from the moment we were greeted by Jessica. Emily McCutcheon, who is an events coordinator for Wilson, provided some fun activities for the guests, who all seemed to know each other by the end of the weekend. Because this was a special event weekend, we were invited to a cocktail party in the Speak Easy on Friday evening, and Emily, who was dressed as an elf, entered the basement window of the Speak Easy on Saturday evening. I tried to get a picture, but I was too late! The breakfasts prepared by Will were excellent, with an emphasis on Farm-to-Table. I had the pumpkin pancakes, which were delightful! The Wilsons are affiliated with several wineries in Sonoma County, and Wilson Winery and Mazzoco Winery probably make the best zinfandel in California, at least in my opinion. I had a wonderful time at the Grape Leaf for this holiday event, and I would like to make it a yearly Christmas treat!

Room Tip: I didn't see the other rooms, but they are listed on the web site.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beatles4ever1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeleafinn, Manager at Grape Leaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Lynette & Keith,
Thank you for such a thoughtful, kind, and detailed review about your recent experience with us! It was a true pleasure to have you join us for the Club Wilson Holiday Weekend; we had so much fun with you both! I hope we can welcome you back next year for more fun, great wine, and possibly more of those delicious pumpkin pancakes! Happy Holidays to you both and we look forward to seeing you next time. All the best, Jessica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Conveniently located within walking distance of the Healdsburg Square, the inn offers a resting spot for those exploring the shops and wineries in the Healdsburg area. Our room was nicely appointed with a large bathroom and fireplace. We were located on the first floor which meant we were subjected to some noise from the lobby area. The weekend we stayed, we discovered a speakeasy in the basement, complete with "hidden" door behind a bookcase. I'm not certain if this is a regular feature of the Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dnchambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeleafinn, Manager at Grape Leaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the close proximity to the Healdsburg Plaza. Our speakeasy is always open for our guests to enjoy and also experience private tastings by appointment. We'd be more than happy to guide you through our various room types when planning your next stay with us, so please do feel free to reach out directly, as we'd love to welcome you back once again. Until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the grape leaf inn. It has a very easy going environment.
The place is very pretty and in a lovely neighborhood. Parking is right on site. The staff
are kind, but are gone in the evenings so the place feels like home rather than a hotel.
Breakfast was high quality and delicious. Different every day. Happy hour was a nice way to meet the other guests if you were interested. We stayed in one of the downstairs rooms that everyone complains about but it was no problem for us as we are early risers. There were minor inconsistencies at the inn but nothing to get in a tizzy about.
We went to one of the Wilson wine tastings(free for guests at the inn ) and enjoyed the event. They will recommend wineries that aren’t on their list as well. Jessica the manager and Will the chef are both wonderful at their jobs.

Room Tip: Gamay Rose has its own patio and big bath tub but is right next to breakfast room so for early risers only.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fuzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeleafinn, Manager at Grape Leaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for such a thorough and thoughtful review following your stay with us at the Grape Leaf Inn! Your comments are a wonderful reminder of the steps we try to take to ensure your visit to Wine Country is a truly memorable experience, which includes the very best food and wine that Sonoma County has to offer. We can't wait to welcome you back upon your next visit to the area. Until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

The Grape Leaf Inn is a great B&B where you can relax after a day of site seeing, have complementary wine and cheese in the late afternoon before dinner, come and go as you please with reserved parking, and wake up to a full breakfast with plenty of coffee, all included. My wife and I live locally and were in town to see an evening concert, and only spent one night, but it's a great destination for people wanting to explore Sonoma county for a weekend or longer.
The service and other amenities were also very good

Room Tip: Second floor rooms may be quieter than ground floor rooms near the common areas
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CraigF1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeleafinn, Manager at Grape Leaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a kind review about your most recent stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We had a package deal from Wilson wineries for a mushroom/wine dinner at Jaxson Keys Winery , we stayed at Grape Leaf Inn and were driven to the dinner & back. Was so nice to relax , Grape Leaf Inn is a beautiful place , the staff is great , the breakfasts were fantastic. Would consider staying there again for another engagement.
Healdsburg is a great place to stroll around , many shops and things to do.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeleafinn, Manager at Grape Leaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Diana, thank you for taking a moment to write a kind review about your recent stay with us. We're so glad that you enjoyed the mushroom dinner and breakfasts during your stay. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews