We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!”
Review of Belle de Jour Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belle de Jour Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Belle du Jour at least once a year for the past 13 years. It's not just the location, the beautiful grounds, the 5 gorgeous cottages to choose from or the outstanding breakfast that keeps us returning year after year. Tom and Brenda are just wonderful! Their hospitality is simply 5 star and you cannot find more fun and gracious couple. Want to discover a new winery, get dinner reservations or learn who is the best local nursery? The Hearn's will know and you will love their recommendations!

You will not be disappointed in your stay at Belle du Jour Inn and once you have stayed, you too will never make a reservation anywhere else when visiting the Healdsburg area.

Room Tip: Each cottage is different so be sure to try a new room with each visit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikelin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
302
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My husband and I stayed 1 night at Belle De Jour and had a fantastic time. We were able to get some quality R&R here after the busy holiday season. Tom and Brenda were very accommodating and spot on when it came to winery recommendations. They were both extremely attentive and the breakfast was delicious (fresh fruit, homemade scones, parmesan egg, latte and fresh squeezed orange juice). This was a unique B&B experience for us because rather than staying in a big house, each room was in a separate cottage so there was definitely a huge sense of privacy. We felt comfortable coming and going as we pleased and didn't feel like we had to tiptoe around after coming back from a late dinner! Also, our room was spotless and extremely quiet (the Atelier room).We will recommend Belle De Jour to our friends and look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Over the years we have returned here many, many times. Although we never met them before our first visit, Tom and Brenda feel like good friends that seem to know just what we want and need without our telling them. Because they are long time residents, they are experts in the area and what they share adds lots to the vacation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checkit0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Our first visit to the Hearns' wonderful B&B was a last minute three-day extension of a California trip: no power at home (NJ) due to October snowstorm, so off to wine country and more CA weather! Our guidebook, and these reviews, led us to northern Sonoma and Belle de Jour, and we were extremely pleased with the delightful rooms in separate buildings, our gracious and very helpful hosts, and the away-from-the bustle setting of Healdsburg. After a day's vineyard touring, we would walk in the gardens, then settle in the gazebo with wine and cheese, reading and watching the sun go down. It all made for a perfect trip in a perfect setting.

Room Tip: The Carriage House, up above it all, is a treat not to be missed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This was our first trip to the Healdsburg area and we just loved the Belle de Jour Inn. Tom and Brenda were wonderful hosts. They were extremely helpful and gave us great suggestions for wineries, restaurants and sight seeing. Brenda even made a reservation for a winery tour for us. The cottages are absolutely charming and very clean and well kept. The grounds are very beautiful. We enjoyed all of the flowers and birds. Toms morning lattes were the best! We were very sad to have to leave but will definitely come back if we are ever in the area. Thanks for the great stay!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judes942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We last lodged at Belle du Jour several years ago during our first stay in Healdsburg. Our return visit was just as wonderful as the first. Tom & Brenda's breakfasts are savory but don't totally fill you up for your lunch reservations. They also give personal recommendations on restaurants in the area and great wineries with special tours. Next time we're in Healdsburg, we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GochisoGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We just came home after our tenth visit at the Belle de Jourf Inn. The first year was great and each successive year has been better. The graciousness of the inn and especially the owners maike it our favorite. Their suggestions for dining, winery visits, or just a leisurly day in the valley are unmatched for perfection. We can't wait ulntilnext year to be with Tom and Brenda..It deserves a plus, plus, etc. etc. and on and on..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
2.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
557 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
1.7 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 15 in Healdsburg
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle de Jour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle de Jour Inn

Property: Belle de Jour Inn
Address: 16276 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing