We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Belle de Jour Inn”
Review of Belle de Jour Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belle de Jour Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We were looking at B&B down town Healdsburg, but we ended choosing Belle de Jour Inn just 2 miles north of the town.
We were pleasantly surprised. Even though the road was near by, the setting among the redwoods was peaceful and quiet. The gardens were well manicured.

The Inn Keepers were very pleasant and welcoming. They were a source of abundant knowledge of the history and activities in the area. The food was outstanding; we were served award winning apricot scones, baked parmesan cheese and eggs, quiche, cappuccinos, fresh squeezed juice and fresh fruits.

The rooms are in separate buildings from the main house. Our room was very private, spacious, clean and inviting.

We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johane-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

My partner and I had a very nice weekend in the carriage house. It was a bit more than I wanted to spend but prices in the wine country are notoriously high. We enjoyed the accommodations and the Innkeepers (Tom and Brenda) were excellent hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chargar2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

About 9 years ago, Brenda & I, while touring with the Ferrari Club of America, discovered the Belle de Jour and were fortunate enough to spend the night in one of their beautifully appointed cottages. Last weekend, Brenda & I traveled to Healdsburg specifically to spend another night...this time in the Carriage House (WOW)...while researching a few wineries. Tom and Brenda were as gracious, outgoing and accommodating as I remembered them. They provided us with wonderful dinner and winery recommendations, breakfast conversation and the history of the Belle de Jour. We will not wait another 9 years before returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I wanted to book a very special weekend with myself and my partner. Having missed out on a bunch of last-minute Groupon offers, I decided to pay full-price for something special. This place stood out as being quaint, well located - and of course the raving reviews people leave are hard to ignore.

Well, I can honestly say that we couldn't have wanted for more. We booked the small cottage with the green walls. Very cute, compact and with everything you could want. The grounds are beautiful and serene, far from the road, so very quiet, and with plenty of wildlife.

The real highlight, as others have observed, was Tom and Brenda's hospitality. They may have been doing this for 27 years, but they make you feel like you've been welcomed into their home. Tom talked about his repeat business - well, duh! If you feel like you've just made new friends, of course you'll be back :) As others have observed, these guys are very well connected in the area and are very generous with their advice.

As others have observed, Breakfast is simple but healthy. I'd far rather have what they gave me than a bog-standard Continental.

Book with confidence.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank po_bambino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Belle du Jour at least once a year for the past 13 years. It's not just the location, the beautiful grounds, the 5 gorgeous cottages to choose from or the outstanding breakfast that keeps us returning year after year. Tom and Brenda are just wonderful! Their hospitality is simply 5 star and you cannot find more fun and gracious couple. Want to discover a new winery, get dinner reservations or learn who is the best local nursery? The Hearn's will know and you will love their recommendations!

You will not be disappointed in your stay at Belle du Jour Inn and once you have stayed, you too will never make a reservation anywhere else when visiting the Healdsburg area.

Room Tip: Each cottage is different so be sure to try a new room with each visit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikelin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My husband and I stayed 1 night at Belle De Jour and had a fantastic time. We were able to get some quality R&R here after the busy holiday season. Tom and Brenda were very accommodating and spot on when it came to winery recommendations. They were both extremely attentive and the breakfast was delicious (fresh fruit, homemade scones, parmesan egg, latte and fresh squeezed orange juice). This was a unique B&B experience for us because rather than staying in a big house, each room was in a separate cottage so there was definitely a huge sense of privacy. We felt comfortable coming and going as we pleased and didn't feel like we had to tiptoe around after coming back from a late dinner! Also, our room was spotless and extremely quiet (the Atelier room).We will recommend Belle De Jour to our friends and look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Over the years we have returned here many, many times. Although we never met them before our first visit, Tom and Brenda feel like good friends that seem to know just what we want and need without our telling them. Because they are long time residents, they are experts in the area and what they share adds lots to the vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Checkit0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
2.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
583 reviews
2.6 mi away
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#6 of 16 in Healdsburg
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle de Jour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle de Jour Inn

Address: 16276 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: £145 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet country bed & breakfast inn on six acres. King or queen cottage style accommodations all with private entrance and private bath. Lovely changing gardens and trees with plentiful bird and wildlife viewing. Near to downtown but far from the hustle bustle. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing