We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Healdsburg charmer”
Review of Belle de Jour Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belle de Jour Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 June 2007

This was a delightful inn with a charming room in a quiet, private grounds. The innkeepers were great, as were the breakfasts. Great place, across the street from the Simi Vineyards. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank winourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2007

A wonderful bed and breakfest. A wonderful place to stay while wine tasting in Sonoma County. Tom and Brenda were great hosts and the location was great. Breakfest was a time to compare notes with the other people staying at the property regarding wine tasting. We are going back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeFortMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2007

Belle de Jour Inn, Healdsburg, California

We just returned from a trip to Clifornia, and we stayed 3 nights at the Belle De Jour Inn in Healdsburg, California. We were attending the Russian River Road Barrel wine tasting, What a great inn to stay at, and in fact we booked our reservations for next year before we left. The inn keepers (Tom and Brenda) were gracious hosts, and were a big help to us with recommendations on wineries to visit, and they also arranged for great restaurants for us each evening during our stay there. Our stay at Belle de Jour was very comfortable, and we look forward to our stay next year.

Stayed: March 2007
Thank goodtoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2007

I liked the Belle du Jour Inn, breakfast and owners were both great but $365 for a night is too expensive for a little bit of charm in the wine country. Of course you can make a better deal here but this is what I paid. When paying this much money, I just start to be more picky. In my view the room was very dusty and the facilities too worn down.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank michelin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2006

We only had one night at the Belle de Jour Inn last month, but Tom and Brenda made us feel like special guests. Our cottage (the Atelier) was charming, clean, private and comfortable - we were thrilled to find an inn that was not overdone in Victorian florals. The wooded grounds are beautiful and the views of the surrounding countryside breathtaking. Our hosts had 4 young kittens for our entertainment, as well. Our surroundings truly lent themselves to a feeling of escape and relaxation - we would have loved to stay for a week! Downtown Healdsburg is a 5 minute drive, and our hosts' recommendations for dinner were excellent. Breakfast was simple but delicious - a perfect start to a day of wine tasting. Tom not only recommended a winery, but called ahead to reserve a place in the tour for us. Great wine, a lack of pretention, friendly people and a beautiful countryside have made the Russian River and Alexander Valley areas our favorite spots in either Sonoma or Napa counties. Now we can add Belle de Jour to our list of reasons for coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2006

We just returned from a 5 night stay at this charming, romantic place! Hidden on 6 acres of beautiful landsacaping, yet close to all the wine country has to offer! Tom & Brenda were delightful & made our stay so enjoyable, we hated to leave. The host & hostess with the "mostest"! This will be our first choice on any future visit to the wine country! Linda & John, Tacoma, Washington

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellasignora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2006

We had the pleasure of staying at the Belle de Jour Inn while in the area for a wedding. Tom and Brenda were wonderful hosts and the accommodations were clean, comfortable, and in a great location for visiting the area. We have travelled all over the world and have added their Inn to our list of favorites!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
2.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
594 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
9.9 mi away
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle de Jour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle de Jour Inn

Address: 16276 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: £140 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet country bed & breakfast inn on six acres. King or queen cottage style accommodations all with private entrance and private bath. Lovely changing gardens and trees with plentiful bird and wildlife viewing. Near to downtown but far from the hustle bustle. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing