We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay at Belle de Jour!”
Review of Belle de Jour Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belle de Jour Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Belle de Jour!”
Reviewed 19 June 2007

Picked Belle de Jour based on tripadvisor recommendations. Was not disappointed! It was a lovely property with beautiful attention to the landscape - the flowers were beautiful! The room was spacious and lovely. Best of all, Tom and Brenda helped you map out a perfect itinerary of wine tasting, picnic lunches, vineyard tours. Also helped with getting coveted dinner reservations at Madrona Manor and Cyrus. Felt quite luxurious in lovely Healdsburg after experiencing the majesty of hiking in Yosemite. Perfect ending to a great trip to Northern California!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seagulls55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
302
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2007

Belle de Jour is a romantic, lovely B&B. Healdsburg is a quiet little town, and Belle de Jour was a perfect spot to stay. The gardens and property were gorgeous, they do a great job with roses and greenery. There are lawn chairs and hammocks where you can watch the sunset, the local bunnies hop around in the grass, and the beautiful rolling California hills. You'll be greeted with a bottle of wine and tons of recommendations on wineries and restaurants to visit. The room we stayed in (Caretaker's Suite) was just right -- not overly designed, but well maintained, clean and comfortable (and spacious!). The bathroom was a little outdated, but everything worked perfectly. The great thing about Belle de Jour is that it feels like your own little cottage in wine country. Breakfast was great -- a variety of muffins, eggs and fruit. The only thing we didn't love is that you eat with the other guests -- you don't have your own table. But it's a great way to share stories and get good recommendations.
While in Healdsburg, don't miss the restaurant Zin!

  • Liked — Quiet and relaxing, beautifully maintained location
  • Disliked — Eating breakfast with the other guests
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2007

This was a delightful inn with a charming room in a quiet, private grounds. The innkeepers were great, as were the breakfasts. Great place, across the street from the Simi Vineyards. We'll be back.

  • Liked — Nice, private lodging.
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank winourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2007

A wonderful bed and breakfest. A wonderful place to stay while wine tasting in Sonoma County. Tom and Brenda were great hosts and the location was great. Breakfest was a time to compare notes with the other people staying at the property regarding wine tasting. We are going back next year.

  • Liked — Morning Breakfest
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeFortMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Myers, Fl.
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2007

Belle de Jour Inn, Healdsburg, California

We just returned from a trip to Clifornia, and we stayed 3 nights at the Belle De Jour Inn in Healdsburg, California. We were attending the Russian River Road Barrel wine tasting, What a great inn to stay at, and in fact we booked our reservations for next year before we left. The inn keepers (Tom and Brenda) were gracious hosts, and were a big help to us with recommendations on wineries to visit, and they also arranged for great restaurants for us each evening during our stay there. Our stay at Belle de Jour was very comfortable, and we look forward to our stay next year.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank goodtoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2007

I liked the Belle du Jour Inn, breakfast and owners were both great but $365 for a night is too expensive for a little bit of charm in the wine country. Of course you can make a better deal here but this is what I paid. When paying this much money, I just start to be more picky. In my view the room was very dusty and the facilities too worn down.

  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank michelin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2006

We only had one night at the Belle de Jour Inn last month, but Tom and Brenda made us feel like special guests. Our cottage (the Atelier) was charming, clean, private and comfortable - we were thrilled to find an inn that was not overdone in Victorian florals. The wooded grounds are beautiful and the views of the surrounding countryside breathtaking. Our hosts had 4 young kittens for our entertainment, as well. Our surroundings truly lent themselves to a feeling of escape and relaxation - we would have loved to stay for a week! Downtown Healdsburg is a 5 minute drive, and our hosts' recommendations for dinner were excellent. Breakfast was simple but delicious - a perfect start to a day of wine tasting. Tom not only recommended a winery, but called ahead to reserve a place in the tour for us. Great wine, a lack of pretention, friendly people and a beautiful countryside have made the Russian River and Alexander Valley areas our favorite spots in either Sonoma or Napa counties. Now we can add Belle de Jour to our list of reasons for coming back!

  • Liked — private, spacious, clean cottage, and knowledgable & accomodating hosts
  • Disliked — bathroom is a bit dated
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
2.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
557 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
1.7 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 15 in Healdsburg
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle de Jour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle de Jour Inn

Property: Belle de Jour Inn
Address: 16276 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing