We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All wines - deelish!”
Review of Mazzocco Sonoma

Mazzocco Sonoma
Ranked #22 of 157 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Raleigh
Level Contributor
322 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“All wines - deelish!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were here once before when the tasting was three rows deep around the bar. We still received good service (they had extra help) and loved the wines enough to join their club. This time, we place was almost empty and the tasting was more personal - still the same great wines. Always worth a visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    25
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Come for the zins”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Lots and lots of awards for the zinfandels here. There were two ladies working behind the bar and there were three couples tasting. Between the two ladies, it seemed like they were struggling to keep up. We couldn't imagine what it would be like if there was a room full of customers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, SOuth Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for anything better”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Six of us recently spent 4 nights at the guest house at Mazzocco winery near Healdsburg. In the interest of word economy…our stay was perfect. High marks for cleanliness, amenities, and the view of the vineyard. And, last but not least, all of the wines at Mazzocco and their affiliate wineries are reliably superb as well as all staff at all wineries. We went to Mazzoco, Wilson, Pezzi (tasting room), Matrix, Soda Rock, and de Lorimier. We will undoubtedly return as this family of wineries and their wine are a class act.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SRISBEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Zin Winery in Dry Creek!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We decided to go to Mazzocco this past weekend after joining their sister winery, Soda Rock the day before and hearing such great feedback about Mazzocco and their zinfandels. The facility is drop-dead gorgeous, with great outdoor views and seating, as well as a beautiful tasting room. Robin helped us and was gracious, informative, very knowledgeable about Zins and patiently answered our questions about what else to do in the Dry Creek area.

The wines were outstanding - we ended up leaving with a bottle of their Zin Reserve Smith Orchard and a bottle of the Zin Reserve West Dry Creek..both fabulous wines and among some of the best we tasted while in Dry Creek…don't miss this winery if you are in Dry Creek Valley and love Zins! We will be sure to go back and visit again soon..thank you for the great hospitality!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CigarStoreIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Winery experience”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed visiting mazzocco winery. The wines were excellent, very big, deep dark colors - memorable. The overall experience was quite pleasant. Charlotte was quite knowledgable and very accommodating, to what we'd like to taste. The atmosphere was beautiful. We were so impressed with the wines that we joined the club. Highly recommend trying them.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tillyseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazzocco Sonoma also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Mazzocco Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing