We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Truett Hurst Winery

Truett Hurst Winery
Ranked #13 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I first came with my friends from Chicago,it was a lovely afternoon in the fall. The grounds are amazing,walking around the animals, going down by the creek. I am now a wine club member and have enjoyed receiving their reds 4 times a year. You will certainly enjoy the visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    36
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful scenery, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was one of my two favorite wineries from our trip! The staff was so welcoming, and we did not get any pressure to join the wine club or even purchase wine. The staff encouraged us to take as much time as we wanted during the tasting. We took our wine to sit in the chairs by the creek which was very relaxing. I ended up buying two bottles and I can't wait to enjoy them!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GJH527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Two weeks ago we met up with our friends from Temecula at Truett Hurst Winery. This winery is so nice and the lovely people behind the bar really go out of their way to assist you about their wines, the surrounding area and local restaurants. Cindy was our lovely hostess and although we really enjoy all Truett Hurst wines, I admit the Pinot Noir is my favorite. The grounds are beautiful. We will be back another time to spend more time and relax in wine country.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DroolieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful location next to the Dry Creek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. We spent a wonderful hour sitting next to the creek in their comfortable chairs, eating a picnic lunch in the sunshine with a bottle of good Zin from the winery. It was heaven! The flower garden is beautiful. Everyone who works there that we spoke with (including the gardner!) was extremely and genuinely nice. Our tasting was in their beautiful modern building. It was relaxed, friendly, and no pressure. Wines were not necessarily our favorites from our Sonoma trip, but they were good, and we bought and thoroughly enjoyed a bottle of their Zinfandel.
Highly recommend a visit here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sundaygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Winery experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We love really good wine, and this was memorable. The wines were huge, some of the best we've had in sonoma, after 4 days of tasting. The atmosphere, and the young lady pouring, was also great. She was quite knowledgable and answered all our questions. The setting was truly beautiful, and very relaxing. We loved the wine so much, we joined their club.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tillyseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truett Hurst Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Truett Hurst Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing