We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Christopher Creek Winery
Ranked #36 of 158 things to do in Healdsburg
Attraction details
Egham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
702 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have been coming here for many years. Sad to hear that the previous owner had sold up and retired.

Enjoyed the Estate tasting and bought a few bottles of wine to enjoy during our vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great winery, awesome experience”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We came during mid-March on a rainy day, and what a surprise. We had a great tasting with Liam who even had the time to give us a barrel tasting of our own. Their reds are amazing. We brought home a dry creek zinfandel; we would have brought back many more if we hadn't been limited by our bottle carrier space in our baggage. We went to almost 20 wineries during our trip to Sonoma County and this was one of our most fun experiences. We will be coming back to join their cellar club for sure. There is a great group of guys and gals making wine here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chriskeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwesterner
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Part of the Family”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were part of a wine tasting/educational tour and Christopher Creek was our first stop. We were all in agreement that we could have just spent the day only there! Dominic (owner) was our guy and treated us to many tasty pours, interesting stories, and endured a bit of ribbing too. We had a tour of the winery but also the adjacent home. Great start to the weekend. Great view, fantastic wines!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank politicallyincorrect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great local wine”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Christopher Creek was a small winery but has fantastic wines! The person working at the counter has great knowledge as he gave us a wine tasting. There is not much ambiance, but the wine makes up for it. Be sure to make a stop here. We also joined their wine club which was very affordable compared to many other big vineyards in the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best value wines for a small Healdsburg winery”
Reviewed 9 May 2010

As I found consistent with my trip to the area, this was a winery that was small, yet they have a lot to offer. Viognier, 2 Zinfandels, Petite Sirah, and Cab Franc were favorites, but they also had Chardonnay, Syrah, and Cab Sauv, and a blend.

Best, nicest people in the tasting room, really made the trip worthwhile. Went to an event for all the wineries in the area and it was ideal, not so crowded as other wine areas (downtown, Dry Creek) in Healdsburg and a lot more friendly.

Helpful?
Thank ChezCati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christopher Creek Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Christopher Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing