We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place taste wine and drink in the beautiful surroundings!”

Christopher Creek Winery
Ranked #34 of 156 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place taste wine and drink in the beautiful surroundings!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were brought here by our Terrific Tours guide, Dan and we weren't disappointed! The landscape is beautiful, the weather was perfect with 70's and sun. We tasted wine poolside with our winery guide (can't remember his name) and felt very at home. Being wine country "newbies", we had expectations of stuffy tasting rooms with snooty wine experts but our experience was just the opposite. The setting is very informal and the wine expert was not snooty but very laid back. I'll go back the next time we're in the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danahaha0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun people, yummy wines”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

How much fun this winery was. We got great personalized service. Liam could be a stand-up comedian if he did not want to be a Vintner. His laid-back, joking style belies his extensive knowledge of grape growing and wine making. Christopher Creek has yummy white and red wines and an even yummier port. If you are planning a wine tour of Sonoma County, don't miss Christopher Creek. Tell Liam hello for me.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank marymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Wine, Great People”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Pet friendly winery. I was allowed to take my dogs inside the tasting room and everything. The wine was delicious. The staff was great, friendly and knowledgeable. Very casual and laid back, completely unlike all other tasting rooms I've been to. The view from the patio is breath taking. We did the Legendary Tasting, allowing us to taste all the wines and a barrel tasting. Well worth the $20.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans, la
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was our first time at Christopher Creek Winery. We could not have had a better experience! The view from this winery is spectacular! We did the Legacy food and wine paring which could not have been better. We had a delightful lady from Argentina who is working there do the tasting and she was quite informative and took the time to answer all of our questions and we really learned alot. Seemed like all the staff their was quite friendly. Not to mention that the wines were great!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

So close to home for us and one of our favorites to visit, even when we only have a little time left in the day. Always very hospitable and knowledgeable. Friendly staff, and they always make us feel welcome. Love it. Try it, and enjoy the wine and the view of our beautiful town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonandSue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christopher Creek Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Christopher Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing