We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco chic in a perfect location”
Review of H2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H2 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel has a wonderful well thought out design and it only enhances the experience. The rooms are large with natural light and large beautiful bathrooms. The pool area has ample shade which is important on a hot summer day and the lounge is fun to hang out and have cocktail at night.

H2 is centrally located and you can easily park your car and walk everywhere in town.

I went up there to do some bicycle training and they are well set up with bike storage and ample water stations everywhere.

The only odd thing that did not impact the experience was that the staff was very quiet and there were not a lot of hello or good mornings. Always helpful when you need them, so overall not really important.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have a balcony and some have a deck. The decks are really nice to have and hang o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squirreletta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Couldn't recommend a visit to Healdsburg or the H2 enough. The room was modern, sunny and comfortable (especially the bed). And the Spoonbar restaurant downstairs serves great food and is a fun night spot. There are great vineyards just minutes away and more than you could possibly visit within 20 minutes.

Room Tip: I loved having a balcony on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We originally booked a rental house that did not meet our expectations. After one night, we bailed and were excited to find a room available at the H2. We were very impressed with pretty much everything about the H2. Wish we could have stayed there both nights! It is a very modern sister hotel to the Hotel Healdsburg. I think we'd choose the H2 again for its modern vibe. We initially thought the bed was going to be too soft for our taste, but it was great. Linens, bath amenities, space, were all top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotherOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Loved the design and decor of the hotel and generally chill atmosphere.

Our room was fantastic with a balcony AND patio. It was too hot to be out there or keep the sliding doors open for the majority of the day, but another time of the year would be great.

Complementarily breakfast was good with to-go cups for coffee, and the pool was a plus. The water stations on each floor were a really nice touch (you sure do need water in wine country). The only thing we didn't like was the super fluffy feathery bed topper, it seemed overly soft and weird, but that's probably just our own preference.

We'd stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sea_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

On an easy, quick mid-week trip up from San Francisco, H2Hotel was a small oasis–Sustainabilty conscious + Style! A spacious room that captured daylight also beckoned us out to a deck flanked by trees. Clever closets, auto-lighting, modern touches everywhere made it seem like a real vacation. We loved the water bars on each floor (& the concept that one shouldn't have to pay for water...or clutter the environment with plastic.) Spoon Bar–artful. Cuisine–wonderful. Great tips on the wine tasting rooms around the town square–priceless. Tip: weekend traffic gets heavy–aim for other days for a luxurious and easy getaway.

Room Tip: We liked upper floor with deck, on the side so it was not secluded but was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAOIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Healdsburg is a great place to stay and this hotel is so close to so many restaurants, wine tasting rooms, and retail stores. The hotel offers valet parking, but there is free parking overnight across the street. Check-in is easy and the staff is helpful. Tasting coupons are provided and there is tourist information in the lobby. Bikes are available to ride around the town.
The room large with a king bed, couch and table, desk, and balcony. Free Internet service and flat and sparking water is provided. The bed is almost too soft, but is surprisingly very comfortable. The electricity for the room will only work if the key card is in the slot near the door (very European). There is a large deep tub and bath salts and also a shower. Although we did not use the pool, it looked nice. A buffet breakfast with bread, yoghurt, and fruit is provided from 6 to 9am. You cannot get eggs to order, etc as is typical with B&Bs in wine country. The hotel has a hip bar and a decent restaurant (some odd dishes, but some are very good). The rooms are a bit expensive, but not more than many of the hotels in the area. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Unique eco hotel with really comfortable beds and functionally smart rooms. They make 400sft feel right with good closets storage and lighting. Each room has an individual courtyard or balcony. Breakfast daily was very good. Pool was small but again, great design. Can't beat the location or rates at this hotel. Walking distance to fantastic restaurants and free parking.

Room Tip: The second floor has great outdoor courtyards, but absolutely no privacy. Choose a room with an out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingcowgirl_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.2 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.3 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
8.3 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel

Address: 219 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range: £217 - £520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H2 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing