We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Healdsburg”
Review of H2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H2 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We loved everything about the room, besides they upgraded us to a suite, which was even better. Loved that they encourage you not waste electricity and water, but at the same time make everything chic and comfortable. We had a great meal at Spoonbar at the hotel and they had a very nice breakfast. Very convenient to get to HWY 101 so you can vineyard hop very easily. We had friends in a regular room, who said their room was great, as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at H2 Hotel in Healdsburg, CA and it was wonderful! It is not a kid hotel, this is a must for a couples get a way. The restaurant was very good as well, got a great package deal that included a $90 credit to eat there. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: request a room facing the back overlooking the bamboo garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a great hotel for a few days in Healdsburg. Given it's location and size, I didn't expect H2 to be a great family hotel. However, the 1-bedroom suite has a couch that pulls out into a really nice bed, and between that, a lovely warm pool, bikes to borrow w/ a great trail map, and the *enormous* and amazing bathtub (my 9 year old was in the tub exactly 20 minutes after we entered the room for the first time, and I literally had to pry her out of it every day), it turned out to be perfect for the three of us!

Standout Pros:
- The bed. Seriously--just wow.
- The bathroom. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite and the bathroom was just amazing--especially the enormous soaking tub that had to be 3.5 feet deep!! When I win the lottery and renovate my house, I want that bathroom. *Exactly* that bathroom.
- The water in the rooms. I know it sounds weird, but they put a carafe of still and sparkling water in your fridge and you can refill it at central locations on every floor--and it was a really nice touch. I would never have thought I would even pay attention to a thing like that, but it was really nice!
- Bikes to borrow and ride on their great recommended routes. I had my 9-year old with me, so we could only do the shortest routes. However, if you are adults or have big kids, I strongly recommend you check out some of the routes through the vineyards--they look beautiful!
- The pool. Not big, but beautiful and warm.

Breakfast was fine--not amazing, but it was free and there were scrambled eggs and omelettes, which is more than I normally expect with a free breakfast. Also they have to-go coffee cups which is great! :)

One tip: if you are staying at the H2 and you buy a bunch of wine before you leave, the bellman will check it for you into their downstairs luggage storage until you check out. That way it stays at a good cool temperature, and you don't spend the next three days tripping over it! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel has a wonderful well thought out design and it only enhances the experience. The rooms are large with natural light and large beautiful bathrooms. The pool area has ample shade which is important on a hot summer day and the lounge is fun to hang out and have cocktail at night.

H2 is centrally located and you can easily park your car and walk everywhere in town.

I went up there to do some bicycle training and they are well set up with bike storage and ample water stations everywhere.

The only odd thing that did not impact the experience was that the staff was very quiet and there were not a lot of hello or good mornings. Always helpful when you need them, so overall not really important.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have a balcony and some have a deck. The decks are really nice to have and hang o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squirreletta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Couldn't recommend a visit to Healdsburg or the H2 enough. The room was modern, sunny and comfortable (especially the bed). And the Spoonbar restaurant downstairs serves great food and is a fun night spot. There are great vineyards just minutes away and more than you could possibly visit within 20 minutes.

Room Tip: I loved having a balcony on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We originally booked a rental house that did not meet our expectations. After one night, we bailed and were excited to find a room available at the H2. We were very impressed with pretty much everything about the H2. Wish we could have stayed there both nights! It is a very modern sister hotel to the Hotel Healdsburg. I think we'd choose the H2 again for its modern vibe. We initially thought the bed was going to be too soft for our taste, but it was great. Linens, bath amenities, space, were all top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotherOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Loved the design and decor of the hotel and generally chill atmosphere.

Our room was fantastic with a balcony AND patio. It was too hot to be out there or keep the sliding doors open for the majority of the day, but another time of the year would be great.

Complementarily breakfast was good with to-go cups for coffee, and the pool was a plus. The water stations on each floor were a really nice touch (you sure do need water in wine country). The only thing we didn't like was the super fluffy feathery bed topper, it seemed overly soft and weird, but that's probably just our own preference.

We'd stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sea_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
583 reviews
0.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.2 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.3 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
197 reviews
22 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel

Address: 219 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range: £208 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H2 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your H2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing