We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun hotel and awesome Spoonbar!”
Review of H2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H2 Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reno, NV
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun hotel and awesome Spoonbar!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great hotel with good food for both breakfast and dinner and an even better Spoonbar with unique drinks! Bartenders are awesome and made us miss it before we even left. Loved the water available on every floor both plain and sparkling... Great idea! Only negative is rooms on street side are very loud in the morning so request a room on the back side of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Manager at H2 Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
We appreciate your review so much. We are so happy our bartenders took such good care of you; they are amazing! It is great to hear that you appreciated the water bars on every floor, this is one of our favorite amenities for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely, Emma Martinson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    152
    30
    14
    9
See reviews for
47
304
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

While the location is great, this hotel is in disrepair. We we're put in a 4th floor room with broken a/c in August. After one night and two failed attempts to fix the problem we insisted on being moved. We were put in another room that faced the street, so instead of being kept awake by the heat- the noise became a new problem. Luckily we were only here for two nights and then made our way to Yountville. We've stayed at the sister hotel previously, which seemed to be better cared for with very responsive staff. One last note- the cute little outdoor balconies are covered in rust- no wonder nobody ever sits on them...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IciclesinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just stayed over 2 nights recently and found the place to be excellent and full of easy to deal with employees who just wanted to be helpful. On arrival we parked right across the street and checkin took 30 seconds. When I said I'd come down later to give the car to the valet the attendant asked me where I parked and he said he'd take care of it--very cool. Our room was great and I love the sustainability/green features. The water bars on each floor that have sparkling water and ice are terrific. We enjoyed the pool also which is of simple design and just 5 ft deep but it does what a pool should in the Summer--cool you off and get you wet. Mission accomplished.

We did some wine tasting at Stonestreet winery and that was terrific. The attached bar, Spoonbar is a great spot with excellent custom drink options. We didn't want to leave this place but we highly recommend it and will be back. Oh--and I can't forget the bed--SO COMFORTABLE!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winefellowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After looking on trip advisor, reading reviews, and asking friends, I finally chose to stay in the H2 instead of a B&B. I was so glad I did.

The town is a great spot from which to see wine country. We enjoyed the ability to walk around a bit after breakfast or before dinner.

The hotel was eco-friendly, but so modern. We were on the second floor, with a patio that was inside the courtyard. The staff was very nice and helpful, and even told us where we could park without having to pay.

Breakfast each morning was phenomenal - not the usual continental breakfast. We had the chance to order omelettes every morning, in addition to the delicious muffins, toasts, lox, and coffee.

The one issue we had was the bed. There are 2 twins pushed together to make a king bed, and then multiple pads are put on top to make it softer. After a couple days, we both were having back issues because of the extra padding. The last night, we took one of the pads off, and slept much better.

Based on the location, service, price, and ease of this hotel, I would highly recommend for those that want more of the boutique experience.

Room Tip: We had an interior facing room, and it was very quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved the refillable water jugs and the power saving features.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, tx
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

First of all, Healdsburg is one of our favorite locations to visit. We had hoped to stay in the Hotel Healdsburg, but it was already booked so we decided to stay in their sister hotel-H2. I twas a good choice.

Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. The location of the room was great as it was very quiet. Just a note, they were doing construction across the street during the week of July 28th (not sure if it is still going on), but it seems they started quite early. Several people we spoke to that had rooms closer to the street said it got very noisy early in the morning and I can understand because the main dining room in the hotel faced the construction and it was loud during breakfast. Ask for a room in the back!

The rooms themselves were spacious. The bathroom was also fairly spacious although a little dark (maybe could have used a bit more light). There was also not a lot of shelf space in the bathroom. The BEST part of the room was the bed! They were so soft and comfortable. My wife called it "the cloud". It was great after a long day of tasting wine and walking through town to just fall into the bed.

We did use the pool and although small and quaint, it was very nice and peaceful. They do probably have 20 or so lounge chairs out there and do provide towels. You can get a drink at the bar and bring it out there as well.

The location of the hotel is 1.5 blocks from the main town square so you cannot beat that at all. This town has so much to offer-between the wine tasting rooms, shops and choices for food-you cant beat it. When in town go make a private $25 tasting appointment over at Williamson (great food pairing experience), swing by Cartograph Wines (cool back story and great Pinot's) and Banshee (awesome hip vibe to the tasting room).

We did not eat at Spoon Bar, except for the buffet breakfast. The breakfast included some type of eggs and bacon, along with fruit and pastries. It was fine since it was included in our room rate, but after the 3rd day it got a little old having the same thing. We did have drinks at the bar and service was prompt and they had a nice selection of alcohol, local beers and wines.

The staff overall was hit or miss. Our check in person was great. Other times we went to the front desk and the staff was lethargic and didn't seem like they wanted to even be there. My honest opinion is if they hired a staff that was more enthusiastic it would really take this hotel to the next level.

Overall this is a very good hotel and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cseanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We often go to Healdsburg for the day to pick up wine or have a good meal and go back home. This time we decided to make a weekend out of it. H2 is the "affordable, green and hip" place to stay in town. The rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast is included which was a tremendous plus. We will definitely be back - next time with bathing suits in hand. We hadn't realized they had a pool!

Everything in town is within walking distance of about three blocks around the town plaza.

Room Tip: The restaurant on the ground level, Spoonbar, is quite good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed at H2's sister hotel (Healdsburg Hotel), a few blocks away but enjoyed H2 just as much. It is in a great location for walking to town, restaurants and shopping at a more reasonable cost. The staff was helpful and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was included with the room and was perfect. You could order omelets or scrambled eggs on the menu or choose from a nice buffet of breads, cakes, bagels, smoked salmon and condiments. The restaurant was excellent as were the cocktails. I would recommend H2 for a weekend in the Sonoma wine country.

Green Features: The hotel is a LEEDS green building, recycles and has given a lot of thought to its beauty but also the environment.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenOfTheR0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.2 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.3 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
195 reviews
8.3 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel

Property: H2 Hotel
Address: 219 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H2 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your H2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing