We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down Home”
Review of Singletree Cafe

Singletree Cafe
Ranked #59 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Telephone 707-433-8263. We liked the food because it was all made at the Café. I had the lintel soup with salad, and my husband had the BLT with potato salad. Both the soup and potato salad was made at the place not caned etc. Prices were reasonable. The service was good too.
Yorkville, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Down Home”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Just had our first meal here and we enjoyed the typical cafe fare here. We were on the late side for breakfast so we ordered hamburgers with a salad. They were delicious and cooked medium rare just as we ordered. Can't remember the last time that medium rare wasn't medium well! Service was very attentive and friendly. Nothing fancy; just good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Locals love it!”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Best breakfast diner around. Love the biscuits and gravy! Friendly staff, fast service and hearty good food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast Gem in Healdsburg”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

A delightful inexpensive breakfast in the wine country. Restaurants in Healdsburg can be pricey, but this one is a bargain and the food is very good. We tried their standard eggs, potato and toast breakfast that included an extremely tasty garlic salsa. Don't miss this one!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Large Portions”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Loved the french toast special and everyone else liked thier pancakes, eggs. Everthing was cooked well & the portions were very large too. Waitress was quick to refill coffee & water. I like breakfast places in general and this place fit the bill. We were too late for the breakfast special reduced prices but prices were still reasonable enough. Yes I would return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Breakfast was not good”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We read the reviews and thought this would be a great place to take the family for breakfast. I don't know whether they had a new staff, whether 11:00 is too late for a fresh breakfast here, or what else was wrong, but our service and food were not good. The place was almost empty when we arrived, yet it still took about 10 minutes to get our order taken. My wife and son love pancakes, but these were simply inedible. They were very sour tasting, like the buttermilk had gone bad. Two of us ordered waffles which were rock hard and dry as cardboard. They seemed to have been cooked hours before and put under a heat lamp. Even the scrambled eggs were way overcooked. The only saving grace was the coffee, which was very good. After talking to the waitress about the poor quality of the food, there was no apology, not any attempt to rectify at all. The "manager" sat in an empty booth across from us, heard and saw the situation, yet just ignored it while surfing the web on her laptop.
We travel extensively and always look for a silver lining when things go awry - we couldn't find one here. Much as I hate giving poor reviews, hopefully it might save someone else a bad experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank socal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singletree Cafe also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Singletree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing