We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paired experience”

Williamson Wines Tasting Room
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Wine and Food Pairing Experience at Williamson Wines in Healdsburg
Ranked #5 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated within beautiful Healdsburg and featuring fantastic food, superb award-winning wines with knowledgeable, friendly staff, a couple of hours at Williamson Wines gives every visitor a lasting memory of the people, stories and wines that make this area famous. Come on in. Enjoy . . .Join us any day from 11am through 7pm. Walk-ins are welcome at the bar or call to reserve a table
Level Contributor
184 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Paired experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Excellent experience. Wines are good. Be sure to get there after 4pm to have the food tasting with the wine pairings. Best possible experience! The owners are excellent hosts and love food, wine, and sharing their knowledge and passion. Highly recommend this paired tasting. Beware that their wines are not available from distributors, but only at their Tasting facility and their wine club.

Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Allan,
Thank you for visiting us at Williamson Wines! Always great to get feedback from our guests... Tell your friends and don't be a stranger... come back to visit us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    23
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience - don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

There are so many wineries to visit in Healdsburg, but make sure you don't overlook this one. We had a wonderful experience at one of their food and wine tasting events. They combined excellent wines with wonderful small plate tastings and really exemplified how wine can complement the food and vice versa. Their wines are a bit pricey for us, but we left with a case of wine and became wine club members so we can look forward to tasting their wine throughout the year. There was no pressure to join or buy wine .... it is a wonderful experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VCMB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to talk about your experience on Trip Advisor! Hope to see you again during your next trip to Northern California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous wine and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

This gets my full "5 stars" for many reasons. The fact that the wine tasting is free is wonderful. In my mind, it means that the people actually care about their wines and feel confident enough that you will love them and buy some.
We had a wonderful experience here. The wines were spectacular and the fact they were paired with food to really get a chance to experience the full taste of the wine was perfect. The guy helping us was knowledgeable and friendly. He had time for everyone even though there were a number of us in there.
While this isn't actually on property so there are no "views" to speak of, the wine tasting room was nice. We felt comfortable there and it offered an intimate feel.
We actually loved these wines and the experience so much, we signed up for the Wine Club! We even shocked ourselves by that one since we thought we would come back with nothing. Now we get 3 of these wines to our door next month!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karabee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Welcome to the Wine Club and we're so glad you enjoyed your experience in our tasting room!! It's always great to welcome folks from the City of Brotherly Love!! I'm heading back there in two weeks - can't wait!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely wine, nice setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Sampled a very interesting range of Williamson wines with our group of six. Excellent presentation. Nice wines.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank freudsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Great to see you in the tasting room yesterday and so glad your group enjoyed our wine and food pairings! Next time you're in town from San Diego don't forget to stop in and say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wine taster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Run by an Aussie family, bought too much! Very knowledgable staff, blended wines to food tastes, a very different wine tasting experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Nicholas,
Thank you so much for stopping at Williamson Wines during your recent trip from the UK!! Glad you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Williamson Wines Tasting Room also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Williamson Wines Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing