We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes you appreciate wine and food”

Williamson Wines Tasting Room
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
Wine and Food Pairing Experience at Williamson...
Ranked #8 of 168 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated within beautiful Healdsburg and featuring fantastic food, superb award-winning wines with knowledgeable, friendly staff, a couple of hours at Williamson Wines gives every visitor a lasting memory of the people, stories and wines that make this area famous. Come on in. Enjoy . . .Join us any day from 11am through 7pm. Walk-ins are welcome at the bar or call to reserve a table
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We loved the cheese bites served with the wines. Really helped in tasting the wines which were fabulous. We ended up joking the wine club and can't wait for our first shipment. In addition the truffle salt was to die for as mentioned in another review and like that person, I was able to wait for my wine to be shipped but bought the salt on the spot.

Next time will do the food and wine pairing as it looked amazing.

1  Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

You hit the nail on the head!! We're all about the duality of wine and food and when we get a reaction like yours it makes us feel like we're getting our message out there. Welcome to the wine club and, hopefully, we'll see you back in the tasting room again, soon… Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"truffle salt"
in 22 reviews
"food pairings"
in 51 reviews
"wine and cheese"
in 10 reviews
"tasting room"
in 60 reviews
"wine club"
in 19 reviews
"small bites"
in 8 reviews
"paired perfectly"
in 4 reviews
"next month"
in 3 reviews
"no pressure"
in 4 reviews
"healdsburg square"
in 3 reviews
"look forward"
in 5 reviews
"the owner"
in 7 reviews
"great stop"
in 3 reviews
"knowledgeable staff"
in 3 reviews
"cabernet sauvignon"
in 3 reviews
"sonoma valley"
in 3 reviews
"great wine"
in 6 reviews
Filter

180 - 184 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Williamson has added a lovely twist to wine tasting; pairing different cheeses with wine so the two fully complement each other and bring out favors you didn't know existed. Tony took excellent care of us, describing each experience perfectly. A great experience, not to be missed!

Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed our little "twist" in the world of wine tasting! The truffle salt seems to be almost as popular as our award-winning wines. Another WOW experience is our Legacy Tasting featuring tapas-sized foods that perfectly complement our wines. Hope to see you during your next visit to Healdsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Good pairings with their wine tasting. Loved the sparkling, and as noted in a previous review the truffle salt over cheese was delicious.

We will definitely return and recommend!

Thank Terramarrie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Great to have you back with us. I would highly recommend, during your next visit, to reserve a spot for our Legacy Tasting! Appetizer-sized foods paired perfectly with our wines. This would serve as a light lunch or perfect appetizers before dinner. We do these tastings at Noon, 2pm and 4pm. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

our second time to this great tasting. Guess we must approve. Amazing education on wine and food pairing. Great experience, highly recommend.

Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thanks so much for visiting us again!! Next time you're in town you'll have to try our "Legacy Tasting" with appetizer-sized foods with our award-winning wines! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We visit Sonoma annually and shop our wines for the year as we have fallen in love with the wine and people in this area.. On our last day in 2012, we found the Williamson tasting room and wished we had found it sooner. The wines and pairings were outstanding, the passion and pride of the family members doing the tasting added to the experience. We have returned twice on this visit and have walked out without tasting or buying. We visited on Thursday and other than someone suggesting we move to the other side of the table because they were moving and stacking boxes near our table, no one approached us again, and we left after 20 minutes. We returned Saturday afternoon and worse than being ignored, we were chastised by one young man serving tables. He interrupted his presentation at a table to tell us to move back into the lobby the empty uncleared table in that room was reserved. We waited with other people only to be asked if we had an appointment and to be told how busy they were. Others (without appointments) were seated or directed to a place for tasting quickly (especially a group of young ladies!). Sadly we won't be adding Williamson to our wine clubs this year. Last year was such a joy and this year left a horrible taste on the proverbial palette!

4  Thank 40thinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Williamson Wines Tasting Room also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Williamson Wines Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing