We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved the Best for Last”

Williamson Wines Tasting Room
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
Wine and Food Pairing Experience at Williamson Wines in Healdsburg
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
Healdsburg Wine and Food Pairing Walking Tour
Ranked #6 of 159 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated within beautiful Healdsburg and featuring fantastic food, superb award-winning wines with knowledgeable, friendly staff, a couple of hours at Williamson Wines gives every visitor a lasting memory of the people, stories and wines that make this area famous. Come on in. Enjoy . . .Join us any day from 11am through 7pm. Walk-ins are welcome at the bar or call to reserve a table
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Saved the Best for Last”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our amazing driver, Dennis from Da Vine Wine Tours, took our group here to finish our seven hour tour. And he hit it out of the ball park. It was my favorite tasting all day. Reasons: knowledgeable & friendly staff members and owners, delicious wines paired with delectable bites, and it was FREE!! I highly recommend this gem, and I look forward to returning next year!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Rhonda, Thank you so much for your glowing review of our tasting room!! Please come see us again during your next trip to the Healdsburg area. And, Dennis , thank you for being such a great advocate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    23
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Walking around Healdsburg we came across the Williamson Tasting room. The staff was knowledgable and offered complementary tasting (most places charged $10 for a flight of 5 tastings). Here, in addition to the excellent wine, the staff offered paired foods to demonstrate the benefits of appropriate pairings. The biggest surprise was the excellent zinfandel and rose offerings.

If in town, do stop at their tasting room and be treated to a great time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HELRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We strive to make every guest feel at home and to make every experience memorable. Please visit us again soon and be sure and tell your friends about us. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a kind Wine Tasting experience!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

For anyone travelling to the lovely little town of Healdsburg, you MUST make a reservation for the wine tasting and food pairing experience at Williamson Tasting Room. We just enjoyed our second visit to Healdsburg and brought friends with us so that they could experience the delicious wines and talented staff at Williamson first hand. We fell in love with the wines and the wonderful wine making family. We highly recommend that you join their club too. But absolutely do NOT miss the food pairing experience. It will give new wine connessiors an appreciation of the nuances of wine and the ability of a good wine to turn an ordinary meal into a delicious one. For the experienced wine drinker like my husband, our tasting experience at Williamson opened his pallet to a new world of food and wine that he had not experienced any where else. This place is a MUST when staying in Napa / Sonoma.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mjlong1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Your wonderful review will be passed on to our terrific tasting room staff… and, of course to the owners. It's great to have such advocates as yourselves and thank you for pointing your friends in our direction. We hope to be able to host you again soon. Enjoy the wines!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Great staff. wonderful wines paired with bite sized apps. The Gouda they served was fantastic. The wine and food pairings are just great. we bought several wines including the Meritage to have with dinner at Baca. The corkage fee was waived because it was a Williamson wine...nice. Thanks for making wine tasting and fridge food such a fun experience. A special thanks to the young man who put together the great playlist of songs running in the background.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mmbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
So glad you enjoyed the experience at Williamson Wines!! Please come visit us again and bring your good friends!! We have quiet a few tasting experiences designed to show you how wines and food actually make it each taste better when done correctly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“BEST wine tasting experience”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

GO to Williamson if you're in the area! The food pairing for each wine is really outstanding! and they have really good wine too! My best wine tasting experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank milku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We're so glad that you liked all of our wines!! Please come visit us again, and if you haven't experienced our Legacy or Icon tastings, we would highly recommend them as well. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Williamson Wines Tasting Room also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Williamson Wines Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing