We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome flight of fish dish!”
Review of Spoonbar

Spoonbar
Reserve with OpenTable
Spoonbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mill
Description: Spoonbar Chef Louis Maldonado serves a menu of clean and simple dishes honoring America’s diverse culinary influences. His artfully-crafted, market-driven cuisine of fresh, bold flavors is built around seasonally-inspired local and sustainable ingredients. The same focus carries over to Spoonbar’s cocktails which use specially sourced organically-grown herbs, fruits and vegetables with an emphasis on locally and domestically produced spirits. Freeform tables made from reclaimed acacia surround a long, communal table crafted from a split tree. Splashes of color—from the turquoise Eames chairs to the golden floral three dimensional wall art—brighten the open space like dappled sunshine filtering through summer leaves. On warm days and evenings the restaurant’s Cantina doors open up to sidewalk dining.
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome flight of fish dish!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

After a great Thanksgiving dinner the night before and a nice trip to wine country we decided we just wanted a simple dinner so we walked around Healdsburg looking for a place to dine. We found Spoonbar which was a happening place with a lot of locals and visitors having a grand ole time. We were seated right away and had a cheerful waitress. I had the flight of fish which was about six different types of fish prepared differently by the chef. Each was delicious and the portions were perfect for what we were looking for. The only thing that would make it better would be rice and chopsticks! Great place and definitely returning next time we visit Healdsburg.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mahalo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    107
    39
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Thanksgiving dinner”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Went for Thanksgiving dinner and it was delicious. Went with kids, 10-15, and they all said the same. Loved the Turkey, mashed potatoes and I liked the cassoulet. Nice wines, as expected, and the overall price was very reasonable. Can't vouch for the regular menu, but if it was anything like the special Thanksgiving meal, I would try it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Outstanding flavors - fun funky CA vibe”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We loved the food. There were four of us and we decided to share all of our food which turned out to be a great idea as portions were definitely big enough to share.

After a couple of days of wine drinking, the cocktail menu was a refreshing change.

We started with chicken wings and the breads. All perfectly prepared and a great way to start. We loved the veggies: broccolini and squash. Loved the squash so much we ordered more. The flank steak was perfectly prepared in a sauce that was lick the plate delicious.

The desserts as they were described on the menu were not our favorite BUT we took a chances and ordered a butterscotch tart and it was GREAT.

Overall a great meal in a fun and funky atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretentious and Overpriced”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

After a wonderful day in Healdsburg, we were looking for an equally great place for dinner. We've dined at many fabulous restaurants, and never had to ask for a translation of the menu. (We've been to many countries in Europe.). The food here is O.K., service was very good, cocktails were inventive, but the best part of our meal was the dessert.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cheers!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic and creative cocktails! Fantastic service. Our server knew her stuff! Lively and hip space with lots of energy!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockinmominar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spoonbar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Spoonbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing