We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around”

Dutcher Crossing Winery
Ranked #26 of 157 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dutcher Crossing Winery represents an authentic and enjoyable experience for wine-lovers who visit the beautiful Dry Creek Valley. The perfect blend of award-winning wines, gorgeous wine country views and warm hospitality await visitors.Proprietor Debra Mathy can often be found welcoming guests with Dutchess, her Golden Lab winery dog, sidekick and official greeter. Winemaker Kerry Damskey's small-lot, select vineyard approach to winemaking can be learned and enjoyed in the tasting room. In short, Dutcher Crossing offers the timeless qualities of an artisan approach to life.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This winery had everything going for it. Fantastic wines, great music, excellent customer service, knowledgeable employees, breathtaking views. Be sure to try the Maple Zins, they were beyond belief.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    17
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Cozy, welcoming and great wine”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A dear friend suggested this winery a few years back. We were taken with it then, both for the excellent wines and the ambiance of winery itself. That particular day, an event was in progress when we arrived and the tasting room was offering finger foods for patrons. It was a rainy day in late October, I recall, and the cozy tasting room bursting with activity, a fire crackling away in the fireplace. On a day like that, it just feels right to cozy into one of the armchairs, sip wine, and enjoy the warmth of the fire.

This last time we visited, I was drawn to the sight of the vineyards out back, behind the picnic tables. In the Fall, when the vines are myriad colors, it's a beautiful scene. I know wine clubs are all the rage right now, but I'd encourage you to join Dutcher's. REALLY great wines and hopefully some time we'll be in town during another one of their events.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pleasant vineyard”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great setting with a nice picnic area. No crowds (Monday after Thanksgiving). Bought a few bottles of the Cooney Vineyard Cab. (bottle purchase waives tasting fee). Very nice. I don't think they sell through stores, only wine club and maybe some restaurants. Host gave us some recommendations for other vineyards in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Plano_TexasGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were so lucky to schedule our private tasting on the day when chardonnay grapes were being delivered to the crush pad. We got to taste grapes before they were crushed and drank the juice as the crushing was taking place. Better yet was the taste of different varietals we were able to pick from the vines as Mark walked us through the vineyard. Dutcher Crossing makes a number of different wines that are reasonably priced and suit just about everyone's palate. We look forward to visiting again next year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandrunner6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful area”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The Grounds were gorgeous! The wines were good not fantastic, but the staff and ground were amazing. Very impressed by the employees knowledge and the tasting room had cute decorations.

Helpful?
1 Thank WeeBritt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dutcher Crossing Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dutcher Crossing Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing