We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great casual dining at an affordable price”

The Wurst Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: German
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Chicago Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great casual dining at an affordable price”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

A friend of ours went on the Savor Healdsburg Food Tour recently and told me about this place, so we decided to give it a try. There is nothing not to like about this place. The menu is simple with different versions of hamburgers and sausages, but all of it is great tasting at a fair price. I got the Sheboygan Brat and my husband got the Smash Burger with fries, both were excellent. Also, if you have never had a great IPA beer try the draft pour Lagunitas Little Sumpin', one of the smoothest IPA's around.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    70
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A surprise find!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We decided to go to Healdsburg just for a day outing. However there was a big wine event and most of the restaurants were packed. Then down a little side street, I noticed a sign for The Wurst. What it is is a place that sells all kinds of burgers and homemade sausages. The Polish dogs were to die for. Even tho it was a little cool outside, it was still pleasant as each table had an outdoor heater. I myself am looking forward to another Sunday outing to Healdsburg...just to eat at the Wurst!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank empalmer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gourmet dogs, yummy”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Solid choice for good bite to eat. Very interesting sausages and dogs. Have an appetite, they aren't small. Takes a bit of a wait when crowded, but the scene is fun to watch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Wurst... is not the worst!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was recommended by the concierge at our hotel , and when my partner heard they serve sausages, he just had to try it. He was not disappointed. The owner was there the lunchtime we visited ; obviously owner run and a hands on operation, which I always like to see because I think it results in better quality and service. We sat outside and awaited our order - it came up pretty fast and was very good, and pretty reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great "Hotdog"”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stopped in for lunch to break up a day of wine tasting. The food was great. Ordered at the counter, sat outside and sipped some beers and the food came out. We went back inside to sauce up our buns with the "special" mustards and relish and stuff that are inside. With the buns doctored to our specifications, back outside and thoroughly enjoyed the lunch. Really good sausages, great buns and good value. We were very satisfied.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rustyoletoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wurst Restaurant also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to The Wurst Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing