We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some rooms can be noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Healdsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Healdsburg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Some rooms can be noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We recently took 2 rooms at Hotel Healdsburg for a family getaway: a jr. Suite and a standard room. The suite was on the north side of the hotel. It was quite noisy at night as celebrants were making their way home through the passageway that connects the street to the nearby parking lot. Also, at about 2:30am someone dumps wine bottles nearby. So, don't stay on the north side. Our other room was on the east side and was very quite.other than the noise this is a great place. Breakfast is particularly notable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank seatinthebalcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    136
    71
    38
    17
See reviews for
58
300
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location is downtown Healdsburg, and I can only think that it is the location that allows this hotel to justify such high rates. At $200 - $250, I would have given this place 5 stars, but we've had much better value for money at such places as Cavallo Lodge or Carmel Valley Ranch.

The rooms are nice, but the air conditioning / heating is incredibly noisy. We had a room overlooking the Bear Republic Brewery so got disturbed each night as people left the establishment. The hotel provided complimentary soft drinks and snacks, but they didn't get replenished, which is always something that annoys me when you stay multiple nights.

The biggest let down was the lobby / bar area - it just isn't big enough for the hotel. The lobby area also serves complimentary breakfast each morning. The food was outstanding, but you had to wait for a table, and the poor staff were just rushed of their feet and it was 15 minute wait for eggs. Maybe the hotel should invest in more staff, rather than taking so much profit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed with family of 5. Nicely designed hotel and friendly staff. The room didn't feel like a hotel room, but rather a house. Nice dark wood floors, open, airy, lot's of space and nice seating and beds in hotel rooms. We had a double with a roll-out bed overlooking the central town square. Nice breakfast and you can order in from two restaurants on ground floor (we didn't). Took a nice bike ride with hotel bikes. All in all, a great place to stay in Healdsburg. On the expensive side, but very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is a good property with nice amenities but the room was way too expensive for the experience. At $500/night, I don't expect to find a dead bug near the bed and to be escorting a lady bug out of my room. While I appreciated the included breakfast, valet parking, bath salts and snacks in the room, I just don't think that the value matched the price. I would expect a really special room, turndown service with more than a hockey puck madeline and maybe coffee service delivered to my room or something really out of the ordinary to garner that price. I would also expect them to put in double-paned windows to control the noise. I've stayed in some nice hotels and been pleasantly surprised but this wasn't one of those experiences. The staff, however, is incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salty0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

A group of us chose Hotel Healdsburg for a recent girls trip to the wine country. I can't imagine a better place for us to have stayed. We really appreciated all of the special touches and amenities that this hotel offered, including free bike rentals with maps of suggested rides, fresh fruit and a refrigerator in the room, complementary bottled water, and plenty of cozy spots around the property for us to sit and catch up over some wine. The property was conveniently located within walking distance to all the local shops and restaurants, so we didn't have to drive to dinner the entire trip. The breakfast served daily in the hotel lobby was AMAZING! Although this hotel would have been pricey for a two-person stay, we found it an incredible bargain for four girls to split. The staff was super friendly and helpful, especially the pleasant team of ladies that efficiently served breakfast each day.

My only complaint is with the showers- they did not have doors, which, although a trendy-looking design feature, was completely ridiculous. Half the bathroom would end up soaking wet by the time one person had finished her shower. It also meant that there was no way to turn on the water and adjust temperature before you were completely committed to getting wet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigsOrganizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Its the little extras that count! First this was a totally laid back hotel from pulling the car up to valet to the ladies at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable but was the greatest was like i said the "little things" from the water, granola bars, juice and mixed nuts in the fridge all complementary to the extras in the bathroom for her and i guess for him also. The morning breakfast is first class again free. The team their is outstanding never waiting for a thing. When we return I will be at the Hotel Healdsburg for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My sister and brother-in-law treated my partner and I to a night at the Hotel Healdsburg as part of a weekend in wine country (wedding gift). Although we were there only a short time, it was wonderful and I look forward to going back. The room, overlooking the town square, was spacious, clean and comfortable. The only drawbacks were, the very small TV (who really cares) and the open bathroom; the toilet was out in the open so it was hard for two people to be in the bathroom if one person was pooping.

The buffet breakfast in the AM was filling and delicious -- more like the breakfasts you receive in elegant European hotels. A great way to start the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thumbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
10.0 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
8.3 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Healdsburg

Property: Hotel Healdsburg
Address: 25 Matheson St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Healdsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing