We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Central and Comfortable”
Review of Hotel Healdsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Healdsburg
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in the middle of a quaint wine country town. With a hip and modern design, the rooms still feel very warm and comfortable. We had a bright room with a small juliet window. The hotel was close to lots of great bars and restaurants, as well as small boutiques and many spa options. Well worth the visit and we would absolutely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyfromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Manager at Hotel Healdsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our town. We are very lucky to be located in this special place. We hope very much to have you as our guests again!
Sincerely, Emma Martinson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Healdsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel Healdsburg is a contemporary, elegant place with a lovely pool and spa and warm,
accommodating staff. The other benefit is the proximity to Dry Creek Kitchen, a Charlie Palmer
gourmet restaurant.
The central plaza of Healdsburg is the heart of this charming wine country town. There are
high end shops. I adore buying gourmet goodies at Oakville Grocery or stopping for a cupcake
and expresso just 1/2 block from the hotel.
Be sure to ask for a courtyard room, unless you do not mind street traffic.
Dry Creek vineyards and the Russian River wineries are within 10 minutes of this charming
hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the courtyard for a good night's rest.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephanie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Manager at Hotel Healdsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our relaxing pool area and fabulous on site restaurant. Please feel free on your next visit to request a specific room location and we will do our best to accommodate this. We hope to see you soon!
Sincerely, Emma Martinson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The location could not be better (perched on the main square, walkable to tons of amazing restaurants and bikable to a long list of incredible wineries). The hotel itself is simple but very high quality and comfortable. I keep going back because I haven't found anything better in wine country!

Room Tip: rooms over the main square can be louder than others.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Manager at Hotel Healdsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the fabulous biking that is in such close proximity to us. Please reach out to me directly before your next stay if there is anything you possibly need! See you soon!
Sincerely, Emma Martinson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Perfect location in town. If looking to stay in Sonoma County, Healdsburg is the ideal spot and the Hotel Healdsburg is a great choice. We picked this one over Les Mars. Healdsburg is close to everything and a really cute and fun town. On the whole the hotel is very nice and doesn't lack in any specific way. Our room and bathroom were very comfortable. The service is very good for the most part. We really enjoyed our stay. The only downside is for the price you pay nothing really excels. It is just very good which is beyond acceptable for almost any other hotel but shouldn't be for this one.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to Bear Republic Brewery and was not that loud, unlike other reviewers menti...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Manager at Hotel Healdsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We appreciate to you taking the time to write a review for our property. We are glad that you enjoyed many of the perks of being in the downtown area of Healdsburg. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any suggestions you may have on how we can excel. We look forward to hearing from you!
Sincerely, Emma Martinson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Perfect location in town with walking distance to shops, restaurants and wine bars. We only stayed one nite with our pet, and everyone made us feel very comfortable. We had a room overlooking the park. Our room was spacious and clean. Afternoon wine with appetizers from Dry Creek Kitchen were delightful. Loved the nite turn down service with the large glass water bottle! The pool was too packed for our liking, so maybe next time. This isn't the cheapest place to stay but includes continental breakfast which we had at the tables outside as the lighting inside for breakfast is a bit dark. The staff and service were very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: we had a handicap room with a huge tiled floor for commode and shower. think they gave that to us b...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A very well located hotel with friendly staff (very helpful front desk receptionist who made lunch reservations for us ) and good service at the great breakfast buffet. Our rooms were comfortable and clean . We had 2 grandchildren with us and the housekeeping staff added an extra foldaway cot with little fuss. We will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmkf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

THis is a very nice location in the heart of Healdsburg that is really nice from a lobby atmosphere and restaurnat standpoint. We really liked the grounds and the pool and the ability to walk to all the local restaurants and is also really close to some great wineries. The hotel is not inexpensive and i woudl have expected more from a room standpoint. As other reviewers have mentioned the rooms are really dark, the bathroom is nice and the mini fridge is stocked with water and snacks as part of the room so that is a nice touch. We stayed on the second floor and in a two queen room. One of the beds was so creaky and hard to imagine that they wouldnt replace it? Big miss. For anyone staying at the hotel stay on the 3rd floor (of 3) so that you dont hear the people above you walking around, our neighbors above were heavy walkers and seemed to walk around all night. In summary good hotel, not great.

Room Tip: stay on top floor if at all possible
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jjgSummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
8.3 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Healdsburg

Address: 25 Matheson St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range: £324 - £622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Healdsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing