We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eccellente!”
Review of Unti Vineyards

Unti Vineyards
Ranked #38 of 158 things to do in Healdsburg
Attraction details
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Eccellente!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We decided to take a little side trip based on a recommendation from our waitress at lunch. She told us it was definitely worth the trip and we were not disappointed. This was a small winery, but their wines were exquisite. You can call ahead to make sure they can accommodate your party. They were knowledgeable and friendly. They were quite busy when we arrived, but the atmosphere was so relaxing that I felt like I was with family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JennE1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boutique”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

There is a very unique feel to this boutique winery. The owners man the tasting table and the wines are delightful. We had several sent home.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank christopheraboettche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Had hoped for more”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Wines were fine. Nothing stood out, no flaws. Tasting room was very cool (cold cool); could see it being uncomfortable on a cooler time of day. Tasting host was engaging only at a topical level; didn't seem to have a lot of wine knowledge.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank djlund999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wines from a Small Sonoma Vineyard”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Friendly, informative tasting of GREAT wines! Time to move past the large, well known labels and find some hidden treasures. Track them down and enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hoosierdaddy0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My favorite”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hands down this is my favorite vineyard in all of California. It is very low key and understated, yet the wines surpass all of the high end Napa vineyards. Add this to you list of must go to vineyards!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_traveler_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Unti Vineyards also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Unti Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing